We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
230
185
44
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
185
44
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smart room sants metro friendly neighborhood nou camp minute walk budget hotel friendly receptionist pros and cons vending machine metro line hotel door cafes and restaurants four nights would stay here again short stay shower room residential area
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

I was very impressed with Smart Room. It was clean, the wifi worked perfectly, the breakfast was full and delicious. I was especially impressed with the friendly staff. I was there for work, and it met all my work needs as well as made me feel at home. Thanks!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RebaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmartRoom_Barcelona, Guest Relations Manager at SmartRoom Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear guest,

We are very happy to receive your kind comments and we are glad to have contributed to make your hotel stay a great one.

SmartRoom Barcelona is a high-value, green hotel located in Sants. The public transport is very near the hotel, as well, as some supermarkets, restaurants and cafes.

Thanks for pointing out our cleanliness because this is something that characterize us as a hotel.

Hope to see you soon at SmartRoom Barcelona!

Kind Regards,

SmartRoom Barcelona staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

SmartRoom is super clean, super user-friendly and a great place for people who want no-nonsense good quality hotels. The location is great - outside of the center (so not noisy), but within easy reach. The neighborhood itself is also lovely. There are some lovely restaurants (ask at the desk), in a residential neighborhood. It was also MUCH safer than anyplace I've staying in the city. Highly recommend this hotel!

It's true that the shower stalls are small. But, honestly, the room wasn't small for a European city, especially in this price range. I had plenty of room to open my suitcase on the floor and still have room to sit at the desk and move around - and that's not always the case. :-)

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0nickname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmartRoom_Barcelona, Guest Relations Manager at SmartRoom Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for highly recommending our hotel and for your thoughtful comments. You described our hotel and the neighborhood where we are located very well.

Our rooms are decorated in a minimalist style and we're also eco-friendly.

We strive everyday to provide a high quality / value to our guests.

Again we are delighted that your stay at Barcelona SmartRoom was so enjoyable and we would be happy to serve you again during a future visit to our beautiful city.

Sincerely,

SmartRoom Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

The rooms are very small, the shower is very small and not suitable for large people. You can not move inside the shower stall! The flow of water in the shower is very weak. Breakfast is poor and does not justify the price.
I will probably not recommend this hotel to my friends

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shlomi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmartRoom_Barcelona, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SmartRoom Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Shlomi G,

Many thanks for your review following your stay with us at SmartRoom Barcelona.

In regards to your comment about the room size, the room you stayed in is the standard room size for most rooms in Europe and it has 12 square meters.

We do have bigger rooms available at the hotels.

We hope to welcome you back again soon at SmartRoom Barcelona!


SmartRoom Barcelona staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Great stay in this hotel. Reception guys were very nice and gave me great recommendations on places to eat. Room is a little small, probably could get crowded with two people staying but everything worked great and it was very clean. Walls are a little thin but I imagine it is like that in most places. I opted for the breakfast on a couple of my mornings and it was good, probably not worth the price but nice to have if you want something before heading out.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R6800NMmiked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmartRoom_Barcelona, Guest Relations Manager at SmartRoom Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Mike,

We are very happy to receive your comment and we are glad to have contributed to make your stay in Barcelona a good one.

SmartRoom Barcelona is located in the neighborhood of Sants that its plenty of cafes, shops and supermarkets.
We would like to highlight that the staff at the front works everyday to provide you the best service. As for the rooms, inspired in the smart style, they're minimalist and eco-friendly.

As for the breakfast, we accept any suggestions our guests have and we try to improve day by day.
Thank you very much for your comment. Hope to see you soon at SmartRoom Barcelona!

Kind Regards,


SmartRoom Barcelona staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

After a quick search we found this economical hotel, but I never expected it to be as amazing as it turned out to be. We were given a double room with a massive balcony overlooking a narrow street that gave us the feels, also from the balcony we could see many landmarks of Barcelona. The room was cosy and air con worked perfectly. There’s a safety deposit box but no fridge but to be honest that didn’t bother us.
Our room was on 6th floor so try and get a room on higher floors for better views.
The staff was helpful and receptionist was available 24*7.
It’s very close to the metro and busses. This was especially helpful as we reached Barcelona middle of the night and still managed to find a night bus that took us 6 minutes walk away from the hotel.
Smart room hotel is Centrally located with many cafes and restaurants within a minute’s walk and supermarkets as well.
I definitely recommend this hotel.
Though we didn’t try their breakfast but vending machine proved handy.
Overall rating 10/10

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sobih2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmartRoom_Barcelona, Guest Relations Manager at SmartRoom Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Sobi H,

Many thanks for your review following your recent stay with us at Smartroom Barcelona!

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind compliments about the location and the stff.
As you highlight, the hotel is located in Sants, a safe and lively neighbourhood with plenty of coffee shops, supermarkets, restaurants and shops. With the metro you are 15 minutes away from the city center.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at SmartRoom Barcelona!
Thanks again for your comment,


SmartRoom Barcelona staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews