We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Argentinian Restaurant”

Gaucho's Restaurante Argentino
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Gaucho's Restaurante Argentino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,983 of 11,168 Restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: La Dreta de l'Eixample
Reviewed 8 May 2017

The Gaucho's is a true Argentinian meat place. Its clearly owned by Argentinians, the menu is accordingly, and the food is prepared in traditional ways. The food quality is fantastic, I recommend to order the empanadas and chorizos and the service was super friendly. They have a really nice kids dish and recommended a really nice Argentinian wine. Go there.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Intihuasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2017

Simple menu with great food, nice prices and english menu
steak was amazing
the place look nice
Michał

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 803micha_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

The dinner we had was one of the best we had i several years.
The food and service was outstanding! We will be back as soon as possible!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OskarFelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

the lovelyest staff make this food great loved no waste cheap it would be betterif had late night openin 7 days a week

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank sallyann t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I am not sure if this is the same chain as in the UK (I have visited one in Manchester City Centre) but it is even better.
It was a quiet lunchtime and I initially had the place to myself - so excellent service.#
In fairness it filled up fairly quickly.
I had 2 x empanadas (looks like a small deep fried pasty) for a starter they were divine - they come with a selection of fillings - mine were veal, veg & olives.
Main was a tenderloin - 2 pieces of prime fillet cooked to perfection along with potatoes & salad.
All washed down with a large glass of house Malbec, water & coffee.
55 euros was in my opinion excellent value for money.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gaucho's Restaurante Argentino also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Gaucho's Restaurante Argentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing