We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 - 14:30, 17:00 - 22:00
Save
Review Highlights
The best Spanish wine tasting

We selected the Ultimate wine tasting and were not disappointed. From the initial red vermouth... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
E3227TVrogern
Love Barcelona Love Bodega Maestrazgo Love Life

Wow, what an experience. Jose, who is 3rd generation of this family owned bodega, is super... read more

Reviewed 7 June 2022
georgebX6804EL
via mobile
Read all 179 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Barcelona
from US$58.34
More Info
from US$37.13
More Info
from US$84.86
More Info
from US$103.96
More Info
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
161
12
1
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
12
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting ham misty vermouth cava reds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021

We first went to Bodega in 2019 and instantly fell in love with the atmosphere and their vermouth.

We planned on going back to that fabulous vermouth for my husband’s birthday in 2020 but we all know what happened.

When we realized we couldn’t go to vermouth, we brought the vermouth to us.

So I wrote the Bodega an email asking about their international delivery services and Misty was always there to answer all my questions and find solutions.

Shortly we managed to enjoy the vermouth in our home and mesmerize all our friends with the licorice.

We just have to also encapsulate Bodega’s charming atmosphere but despite Misty’s best efforts, that can’t be delivered.

We are so looking forward to visiting again as soon as possible!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank mariapunct
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 April 2021

I ordered a bottle of wine as a gift for a friend and the service was outstanding. Even to the extent of warning me that a bottle from the same vintage as the one I had ordered had perhaps been oxidized and proposing an alternative. Ordered from Germany, responses in English. Very, very impressed.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank RossMcO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 April 2021

I live in NYC but my father lives in Barcelona and I wanted to send him a bottle of wine for his 70th birthday. I placed my order and received an email from Misty who was super helpful in making sure the delivery was made on the day of his birthday and even offered asking if I wanted to include a note. My dad loved the wine and the experience of ordering wine online during the pandemic was a much better experience than I could have expected. I will definitely order from Maestrazgo again and will visit next time i'm in Barcelona. Thank you!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank camper_scouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Ordered a wine selection for Easter for our son In Barcelona. Selection of wines delivered were excellent and communication throughout was superb , would highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank 916brendad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Great selection of wines, and amazing attention from the hosts, in a very charming part of town. A must for wine connoisseurs!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank A9765BKcesarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews