We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must to visit in Barcelona!”
Review of Bodega Maestrazgo

Bodega Maestrazgo
Ranked #16 of 798 things to do in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Specialising in wines, cava and spirits since 1952. A place to taste, learn relax and enjoy! Forget the rush! #BODEGAMAESTRAZGO Wine Bar - Wine Tastings - Private Events - International Delivery - Sommelier Services - Wine Requests - Specialist Wines - Beverage Catering. Wine Tasting Experiences: Bronze - €35 Silver - €45 Gold - €60
Reviewed 17 June 2018

This is the place that gives you the essence of the city, traditional with great atmosphere in the heart of Barcelona. Perfect for some glasses of great wine with delicious food (artichokes with jamon rules!) where you can have a rest by your own or spend time with your friends. And moreover buy a bottle of a local wine. One of my favorite places in Barcelona.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Pau1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 11 reviews
"devour barcelona"
in 4 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 3 reviews
"jamon"
in 4 reviews
"delicious tapas"
in 3 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 2 reviews
"misty"
in 12 reviews
"vermouth"
in 5 reviews
"cava"
in 6 reviews
"vermut"
in 4 reviews
"porton"
in 2 reviews
"shop"
in 4 reviews
"spain"
in 4 reviews
"knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"stories"
in 2 reviews
"euros"
in 2 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2018

During our recent 2 week trip around the country of Spain we began and finished our trip in Barcelona. Bodega Maestrazgo was on our list of places to try for Tapas since we had seen it featured on youtube videos. Our server, Misty, was also a partner in the bodega. She was there both times we visited and we LOVED her. She is adorable, personable, and is from Ireland, so it was easy to converse with her since English was her native language. Both times we visited she spent some time and chatted with us. She recommended a killer tapas platter that we loved SO much we went back a second time to have it again and we are still talking about it (it had tuna, artichokes, olive tapenade, red pepper sauce and crunchy pieces of toast), SO GOOD!! If you are near the Born district you must check out this adorable Bodega. Also, the wine selection was amazing!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We had a wine tasting for a group of business people worldwide who were in Barcelona for an international conference. Everybody had such a great time that the thanks rolled in for days afterwards. Misty was such a fun and gracious host and had organised a perfect evening. The stories about the wine and the different tastings were just brilliant. Also Jose the owner of the bodega is such a lovely person and you can just feel the passion that they put behind their work. It is so wonderful to see people being passionate about their wine. And also great food was being served as well. An absolut brilliant evening. I have and am recommending this place to everybody who visits Barcelona. If you like wine and lovely people it is an absolute heaven!!!!!! Will be back!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank anitastampfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

A group of friends and I came to Bodega Maestrazgo for a private wine tasting, and it ended up being the highlight of our weekend in Barcelona! The private room is great, and there was so much more food than I expected! Our host Misty really made the night - she was great fun while also teaching us loads about the Bodega and the delicious wines. I would absolutely go back :)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank georgiagray88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

I love Barcelona and just found another reason to love it more, "Bodega Maestrazgo" I had researched shops to buy wine in Barcelona before my last trip. I wanted to find a place close to my hotel. The location that kept appearing in recommendations was Bodega Maestrazgo and it was just down the street from my hotel. After an afternoon walking through the streets of Barcelona shopping, eating tapas and drinking wine it was 5PM and time for the Bodega Maestrazgo to open. As we arrived there was already a line out front waiting for the shuttered entrance to open. In a few minutes the door opened. It was all we had expected bottles of wine on one wall and barrels of wine on the other and wine barrel tables throughout. You could buy glasses of wine for approximatley 2-3 euros per glass right out of the barrels on the wall. Nice deal!! We were met by a nice young lady, we told her we were looking for local wines to the region (red) that were currently not exported. We did not want to buy wines that we could get at home. She brought out several wines that we tasted and then explained and showed us numerous others. We bought eight bottles and left very happy. This place was great as was the assistance we received. We will be back in Barcelona next year and will most assuredly be stopping there again. I hope to make arrangements for being able to get a tasting as well as some cheese and meat to go along with it. Cannot wait, if you like wine this is a don't miss location in Barcelona.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank soonerboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodega Maestrazgo also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bodega Maestrazgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing