We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 - 14:30, 17:00 - 22:00
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant tasting experience

I recently organised a trip to Barcelona for a large group of friends to celebrate my husband's... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
nickynacnoo
,
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
A Great Wine Shop and Great Conversation!

We wanted to buy two bottles of wine to bring home that would remind us of our Thanksgiving trip to... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
TessieMay
,
River Forest, Illinois
Read all 84 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Barcelona
from US$109.62
More Info
from US$86.60
More Info
from US$90.00
More Info
from US$80.80
More Info
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
75
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting devour barcelona tasting experience jamon delicious tapas great fun our tour guide misty vermouth cava vermut porton shop spain knowledge stories euros
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018

After finding this bodega online I corresponded with them a lot via email and on the telephone to arrange an afternoon’s wine, cava and vermouth tasting with tapas: for my two friends pre-wedding celebration. From the very first email Misty was sincere, helpful, engaging and gave lots information about the options available; I didn’t even bother contacting any other wine tasting places after this as there was no point in my opinion.

Upon arriving into Barcelona two friends and I visited the Bodega ahead of the surprise party to meet Misty and Jose and, to ‘sample’ some wines……well let’s just say several hours passed by whilst ‘sampling’ the wines and we were late back for dinner. Although to be honest we were not hungry due to the delicious tapas served with the wine; the artichoke, sundried tomato, tuna and tapenade tapas were amazing!

Surprise unveiled our party of fifteen had a private wine and tapas tasting afternoon which couldn’t have gone any better. Misty was very funny, knowledgeable about the wines being served, very attentive and, Jose and her chose some outstanding wines and cava’s……the porron tasting also made a very funny addition to the afternoon!
Up to this point I wasn’t really someone who knew much about or favoured Spanish wines however, the ones sampled at the Bodega I had never heard of before and, they have now become some of my favourites; especially the Arborino which is surprising given I mostly drink reds!

I really cannot praise this Bodega or Misty and Jose highly enough….it really is a wonderful place run by wonderful people and they made our party visit so, so memorable!

Make sure to visit whether its for one glass of wine, a tasting session or a chilled afternoon/evening of drinks

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Zacaaryus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Apart from delicious local wines, you get to hear the stories from the owner that makes everything you taste even better. Great atmosphere. Perfect for both wine lovers and those who just want to try something local. Well deserved 5 stars!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MonikaG903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Wide range of very interesting niche wines. Atmosphere and guidance through the wine experience are excellent. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Kamila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaTeam, Manager at Bodega Maestrazgo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hi Kamila, thank you so much for your review! We are very glad you enjoyed your time at the bodega!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Great local feeling spot by Sagrada Familia. The wine was good, the tapas were good, and most importantly the staff was very accommodating and friendly. I would love to go back on my next visit to Barcelona!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank KareemA257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaTeam, Manager at Bodega Maestrazgo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hello Kareem, thank you so very much for your kind review! We hope you will visit again one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Wow, what a great wine tasting with Misty!
We went for our friends Birthday, it was ACE. So we went again with my Family for another wine tasting 2 weeks later.
The Cava & Vermouth is the best in Barcelona!
If you want a really fun evening in the city and local vino you must go.
You can even pack the Vermouth to take to England & USA, my family did.
Thanks, Misty see you again soon!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Eliott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaTeam, Manager at Bodega Maestrazgo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi there Eliott! Thank you so very much for your amazing review! You and your friends and family were a pleasure to take care of! We really hope to see you again soon... for a cava or three! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews