We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Ranked #117 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Medina, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

we came (me and my father and my younger brother)at this hotel and the check in was good but the staff was not smailing and welcoming at all!!the room was very small for 3 singles with small T.V and nice beds.there is WIFI in the room butt it's not working and every time we call them they give us wrong user name and password!after we get nothing from them we take Our neighbors user name :) and it's working no thanks for the staff.the location is very good butt far from the center.I recommend this hotel to all vistors because The aerobus to the airport is just around the corner and the hotel is only 3 metro station away from barcelona center.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abu-Omer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    677
    148
    24
    17
See reviews for
215
654
88
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

We thought the location of this hotel would not be so good for some reason before we arrived, but the location was actually great! It's close to the metro station, to the beautiful famous fountains where the Barcelona fountain show is held every night and the rooms are gorgeous. Breakfast was nice too, but we did not try the restaurant in the hotel for anything else. Really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbaDTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

We stayed ( myself and two adults sons ) at Ayre Hotel Gran Via.
check in is slow but o.k. room was small for 3 people. beds are 3 singles and not very comfortable. t.v is small with only 4 english news channels and not very clear. safe is big and will fit my lap top. WiFi is free but very slow and most of the time not working.Staff are nice but they lack the warm welcome and most of the time not smiling. One lady at the reception was very nice and came to the room to fix the problem with the slot where you put the card to turn on the lights. location is good but far from the center but there are 3 metro stations 3 minute away from every side. The aerobus to the airport is just around the corner. I will recomend this hotel to all visitors because the negative things i talked about were not a very big problem.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ali_o_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We visited Barcelona some days ago and AYRE GRAN VIA was our choice.This was our second time in the city but we didn't choose the same hotel.Believe me this was a good choice.The strong points of this hotel is that they do whatever they can to please you.We asked in our reservation a high floor and they gave us the 5th,we had a problem with the mattress of the sofa(it was very firm)and they changed it in no time....The room is really spacious (SUITE) for a family of four.The amenities cover everything you need from toothpaste and toothbrush to razor and cream for shaving....A lot of space for clothes and of course a 40'' tv.The breakfast was good but not something great.Negative point was the restaurant of the hotel.The quality of food was from bad(don't even try the paella with meat) to medium .And finally a suggestion to the hotel:don't leave the maintenance of the rooms behind.The room looked older than it is!!!!!!So,except the restaurant everything was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay in a very GOOD PRICE!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dorkyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal,Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

We were a party of 8 staying in Barcelona for one night prior to boarding our cruise ship the next day.We arrived at the hotel at 8am and were allowed to check in right away..impressive as most check in times are 3pm.The concierge was extremely helpful in giving advice as to places to visit and great spots to eat at.My brother had left a piece of luggage on the Aero bus.The concierge quickly tracked down the company and located his bag and set up a pick-up .It isclose to all public transportation.The rooms are modern and large by european standards The mattress is quite firm.I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We requested an inner courtyard room and were all given this...nice and quiet..absolutely no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Montjuic
Crowne Plaza Barcelona - Fira Center
Eixample
B-Hotel
B-Hotel
#64 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,121 reviews
Catalonia Barcelona Plaza
#215 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#153 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Eixample
Ofelias Hotel
Ofelias Hotel
#95 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Montjuic
BCN Montjuic Aparthotel
BCN Montjuic Aparthotel
#295 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Gran Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Gran Via

Property: Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Address: Gran Via de Les Corts Catalanes 322 - 324, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#85 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#89 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#89 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Gran Via 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently built Ayre Hotel Gran Via enjoys a privileged location in the Plaza de Espana, close to the Montjuic Castle, where one can enjoy the popular tourist spots of Barcelona. The 188 rooms provide a modern and minimalist ambience with a mini-bar, TV, hairdryer, safe deposit box and WI-FI system. Guests will also find a cafeteria, restaurant, garage, and modern meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayre Hotel Gran Via reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayre Hotel Barcelona
Ayre Hotel Gran Via Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing