We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayre Hotel Gran Via
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$133
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$295
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$239
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$159
US$151
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$262
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$274
US$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hesperia Sant Joan(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,761)
Filter reviews
1,761 results
Traveller rating
762
790
166
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
790
166
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationgreat locationplaza espanabull ringolympic parkaerobus stopminute walklarge showermodern hotelbreakfast buffetbusy roaddouble bedspacious roompublic transporthop on hopthe air conditioningjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 1,761 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We thought the location of this hotel would not be so good for some reason before we arrived, but the location was actually great! It's close to the metro station, to the beautiful famous fountains where the Barcelona fountain show is held every night and the rooms are gorgeous. Breakfast was nice too, but we did not try the restaurant in the hotel for anything else. Really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AbaDTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We stayed ( myself and two adults sons ) at Ayre Hotel Gran Via.
check in is slow but o.k. room was small for 3 people. beds are 3 singles and not very comfortable. t.v is small with only 4 english news channels and not very clear. safe is big and will fit my lap top. WiFi is free but very slow and most of the time not working.Staff are nice but they lack the warm welcome and most of the time not smiling. One lady at the reception was very nice and came to the room to fix the problem with the slot where you put the card to turn on the lights. location is good but far from the center but there are 3 metro stations 3 minute away from every side. The aerobus to the airport is just around the corner. I will recomend this hotel to all visitors because the negative things i talked about were not a very big problem.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ali_o_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We visited Barcelona some days ago and AYRE GRAN VIA was our choice.This was our second time in the city but we didn't choose the same hotel.Believe me this was a good choice.The strong points of this hotel is that they do whatever they can to please you.We asked in our reservation a high floor and they gave us the 5th,we had a problem with the mattress of the sofa(it was very firm)and they changed it in no time....The room is really spacious (SUITE) for a family of four.The amenities cover everything you need from toothpaste and toothbrush to razor and cream for shaving....A lot of space for clothes and of course a 40'' tv.The breakfast was good but not something great.Negative point was the restaurant of the hotel.The quality of food was from bad(don't even try the paella with meat) to medium .And finally a suggestion to the hotel:don't leave the maintenance of the rooms behind.The room looked older than it is!!!!!!So,except the restaurant everything was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay in a very GOOD PRICE!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dorkyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We were a party of 8 staying in Barcelona for one night prior to boarding our cruise ship the next day.We arrived at the hotel at 8am and were allowed to check in right away..impressive as most check in times are 3pm.The concierge was extremely helpful in giving advice as to places to visit and great spots to eat at.My brother had left a piece of luggage on the Aero bus.The concierge quickly tracked down the company and located his bag and set up a pick-up .It isclose to all public transportation.The rooms are modern and large by european standards The mattress is quite firm.I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We requested an inner courtyard room and were all given this...nice and quiet..absolutely no noise.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabrielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed here in early October for one night pre-cruise, I wish we had longer. Really a great location - take the 5$ aerobus to the hotel, literally a 30 second walk from the stop to the hotel. The metro system is great in Barcelona- take the T10 package ( buy at metro from automated machine) for 8.75E. Placa Espanya metro is just up the street. Taxi to terminal was about 15E

The staff was so helpful! The front desk gave us good advice and even printed our tickets for segrada familia. Everyone spoke very good English.

Room was clean, modern, and comfortable.Bed was comfortable, but ask for extra pillows. And the bathroom was quite large and modern. Good wifi (fast and free).

I highly recommend the hotel. A great value for cost.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank montreal_girl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews