We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Penthouse in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
BEAUTIFUL TERRACE PANORAMIC NIGH VIEW-TERRACE COCKTAIL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BEAUTIFUL TERRACE PANORAMIC NIGH VIEW-TERRACE COCKTAIL
RELAXING & PANORAMIC BREAKFAST ON THE TERRACE MAY 2017: NEW BIGGER & MORE COMFORTABLE TERRACE TABLE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
197 reviews
BEAUTIFUL TERRACE PANORAMIC NIGH VIEW-TERRACE COCKTAIL
RELAXING & PANORAMIC BREAKFAST ON THE TERRACE
MAY 2017: NEW BIGGER & MORE COMFORTABLE TERRACE TABLE
20m2 PANORAMIC TERRACE-CHILLOUT CORNER
DINING ROOM WITH SUNRISE/SEA/OLYMPIC PORT VIEW. THE TABLE IS EXTENSIBLE
DINING ROOM WITH SUNRISE/SEA/OLYMPIC PORT VIEW
LIVING ROOM+DOUBLE SOFA BED+DIRECT ACCESS TO THE 20m2 PANORAMIC TERRACE
MAY 2017: NEW TERRACE FURNITURE (TABLE, SOFA, SMALL TABLE AND AWINGS)
20m2 TERRACE/SOLARIUM PANORAMIC VIEW
800m-OLYMPIC PORT NIGHT VIEW
1.6 km-SAGRADA FAMILIA PANORAMIC DAY VIEW
ROOM WITH KING SIZE BED OF 160x200cm (OR SINGLE 80X200cm)-INDEPENDENT TERRACE/BATHROOM ACCESS
MAY 2017: NEW BED AND HIGH QUALITY/TOP COMFORTABLE MATTRESS OF 135 X 190 cm
MAY 2017: NEW HIGH QUALITY/TOP COMFORTABLE MATTRESS OF 135 X 190 cm
LIVING ROOM WITH SUNRISE/SUNSET SIDE VIEW
RELAXING SUNSET VIEW-TIBIDABO HILL/CHURCH+CITY & COLLSEROLA TOWER VIEW
RELAXING PANORAMIC TERRACE SUNSET
RELAXING & PANORAMIC DINING DURING THE SUNSET ON THE TERRACE
1,5 km-AGBAR TOWER PANORAMIC NIGHT VIEW
BATHROOM WITH WALK-IN SHOWER+SINK+BIDET+WC+WINDOW&FAN
BATHROOM WITH WALK-IN SHOWER+SINK+BIDET+WC+WINDOW&FAN
800m-OLYMPIC PORT & SEA PANORAMIC VIEW
800m-BARCELONETA BEACH VIEW+BEACHFRONT RESTAURANTS/CLUBS
800m-BARCELONETA BEACH VIEW+BEACHFRONT RESTAURANTS/CLUBS
800m-OLYMPIC PORT/GRAN CASINO OF BARCELONA/RESTAURANT & CLUBS
100m-CIUTADELLA PARK+PING PONG TABLE+ZOO+LAKE+CATALONIAN PARLIAMENT
100m-CIUTADELLA PARK+PING PONG TABLE+ZOO+LAKE+CATALONIAN PARLIAMENT
1,3 km-CATHEDRAL (CHRISTMAS TIME: SANTA LUCIA MARKET)
Barceloneta beach at 800m
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 197 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tyrone D
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Fantastic Penthouse in great location”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great location in Barcelona! We were able to walk to everything and enjoyed breakfast on the beautiful patio. Francesco was a great host who welcomed us with a bottle of Cava. He helped with arranging transportation to/from the airport and pointed us to many great locations for sightseeing and eating. I totally recommend his place and will be staying here again on my next trip to Barcelona!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Dear guest, we will be glad to host you again. Many thanks, Francesco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful penthouse with an amazing view!”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Perfect apartment (central location, clean, beautiful view) and perfect host (very friendly, giving many advices, never too late and always flexible). Thank you very much Francesco for all your help and support. 10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Free bottle of sparkling wine upon arrival!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Dear guest, it has been a pleasure to host and to help you, we hope to host you again in the future! Kind regards, Francesco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KandDNott...
Nottingham UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just returned from a week's stay and can't say enough about how perfect it was. The flat is exactly as advertised - clean, modern, with a wonderful balcony overlooking the city. It is well-placed in the city to do everything, with the beach a 10 minute walk in one direction, a beautiful park 3 minutes' walk the other way, the Arc de Triumph 5 minutes walk, and El Born a 10 minute walk if that.

Francesco was a wonderful host as well. He was very helpful, starting from well before we arrived. We received emails filled with useful information about options for travelling from the airport, and helpful suggestions for things to do in the city including what is good to pre-book. He met us at the flat straight away and gave us a complete walk through, including more information on great restaurants and roof-top bars to visit, more activities in the city. Francesco even took a good amount of time to describe the many tactics of pick-pockets so we would be prepared and careful during our time in the city. (We didn't encounter any problems like this, but it felt good to be prepared.)

There was even a bottle of sparkling wine to welcome us!

And our time in the city was wonderful. We found it to be a very walkable city for the most part and enjoyed getting lost in the El Born and Gothic Barrios. We walked to Sagrada Familia (highly recommend!) from the flat (about 20 minutes) through residential neighbourhoods and enjoyed it very much. I won't say much about the city because it's all wonderful in my view. We had an amazing time and I will definitely be back.

Back to the flat - it is small, but very well situated. We didn't watch the TV because there was too much to do - but there is one provided (although not many programmes in English if that matters to you). There is air conditioning in both the bedroom and the main room, and a lovely bathroom with a modern walk-in shower. The bedroom is small but clean and comfortable. The balcony was where we spent most of our time. A cafe table and chairs, two loungers and a pair of small sofas made it a perfect place to relax after a long morning/afternoon of sight seeing. The view is expansive - back towards Sagrada Familia, away from the sea and up to the mountain. There is an easy-to-operate awning that provided us with shade in the afternoon, and shelter on the one day when a bit of rain fell. It was lovely to sit and play cards under the awning that kept us perfectly dry.

After we left, Francesco wrote to say I'd left behind a necklace and has offered to send it back without any charge. He is a wonderful host.

Overall - I highly recommend this flat as a perfect base from which to explore Barcelona. I am hoping we can go back again very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and moderness of the flat, the balcony with the view and the location of the flat.
Liked least: The bed was comfortable, but made of two mattresses and two duvets. Still, it was clean and comfy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Dear guests, we will be glad to host you again, many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise T
1 review
“Wonderful!!!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was perfectly suited for the relaxed vacation I was looking for. It was clean, provided all the necessities, and though initially it felt small, the space is very well designed and functional. Most impressive is the large terrace which offers a splendid view of city and the mountains, and is where we spent much of our time (when we were home). Francesco went out of his way to ensure our comfort, provided great tips on where to go and how to navigate Barcelona in the most efficient way...plus the chilled cava was a very nice touch! Last great thing is the location. It's off the beaten path in a quiet neighbourhood, but right beside beautiful Parc de la Ciutadella, a short walk to great restaurants and shopping in El Born or to the beach, and minutes to the metro, so close to everything that mattered. Thank you Francesco!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Dear Guest, many thanks for your great review, you are welcome to come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julez R
Feldkirch, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than satisfied”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had really great vacations in Barcelona. One big reason: the penthouse appartement. We had everything we needed, it was big enough and really clean when we arrived. Also the view is stunning, especially when there is a sunset. It was also nice to come home to a cold appartement when you enjoyed a day in the hot sun of spain. The host was really really polite and he definitely knows what hospitality means. He was patient enough to tell us everything we wanted to know, places we should visit and also about the danger in Barcelona. He also is available 24/7 by phone which is something you cannot take for granted. If we ever will go back to Barcelona we will definitely book his appartement again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Honestly, I cannot choose; it was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Dear Guest, many thanks for your very kind review, you are welcome to come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing