We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super Location and Comfortable Accommodations”
other travellers have booked this property
Modernist living room with stylish furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modernist living room with stylish furniture
Modernist living room with stylish furniture and 49`curved smart TV Modernist living room with stylish furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Modernist living room with stylish furniture
Modernist living room with stylish furniture and 49`curved smart TV
Modernist living room with stylish furniture
Modernist living room with stylish furniture
Integrated fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Double bedroom with balcony
Views from balcony
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Full bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Zane C
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Location and Comfortable Accommodations”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A great find in central Barcelona! Husband, brother, sis-in-law and I spent three nights. We appreciated having a living area and the opportunity to eat in on occasion. Americans may find the set up to be a bit awkward as the apartment is very European: low seating, small beds, confusing appliances, minimal storage/closet space. That said, an IKEA junkie would be right at home. Definitely a great spot to get to all the sights of Barcelona. The recommendations for restaurants and other helps provided were great. Eat at Vinitus!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xintian S
1 review
“Great apartment in the downtown Barcelona”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The reception is very good. The facility includes everything that you need (dishwasher ,wash machine, detergent, .. ). The location is perfect, close to metro stations, just in the center of the city. I really like this apartment and would like to come back again.
Only thing I don't like is that the windows of the one bedroom and the living room on the street side are not well sound isolated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location and facilities
Liked least: The windows are not well sound isolated
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy J
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, comfortable and central accomodation for a family, fantastic!”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a lovely stay at Suite Blanca. The staff were very helpful both before and during our stay and the apartment was lovely. We were very comfortable with everything we needed to make our stay with a young family easy and convenient. The suite was located just round the corner from Casa Batllo and other delightful sights (as well as a creperie, bakery and Starbucks!). I would definitely recommend Central Suites Barcelona for their pleasant staff, professionalism, lovely apartment and great surroundings and amenities. Great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Liked least: Traffic noise at front of building
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCBirsan
1 review
“horiblle services”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The apartments are not like in the picture,single positive thing is the position....even nobody tell me when i make the rezervation that i will need a deposit when i make the check in the lady from cleaning say they must charge 150 € deposit and they will release this deposit at check out. I made check out over 10 days and my deposit is still blocked.I write more then 5 e mails but nobody answer....so avoid this place !!! They are not profi !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
We are deeply concerned about the negative comments published here, which are visibly dissimilar from every other guest we have had. We apologise for the late reply, we had personnel on holiday during the Christmas period. The deposit is never charged but only blocked on your credit card, and it was unblocked on the very same day of your check-out, which is our normal procedure. The need to block a safety deposit is explained in all the sites where we announce our properties, and you can therefore confirm that easily in the website you booked. Moreover, we would like to leave record here that we sent you an e-mail with the copies of the transaction (blockage and unblockage of your deposit) so that you could verify this and you never replied. The claim that we have kept any money dishonestly is therefore not only wrong but hurting, since we take our customer service very seriously. We remain open to any questions you may have.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaJC
Bethesda
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location...comfortable accommodations”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with Central Suites Barcelona. It is located on the northern section of the Rambla in a very select part of Barcelona. There are three completely renovated suites which were part of a Marquise' luxurious apartment. They are beautifully appointed and very quiet in spite of the street activity. We were greeted by staff and priovided a warm welcome with a stocked refrigerator and all cooking needs. We have rented through Trip Advisor several times and this was one of the very best accommodations. We would definitely return on another visit to Barcelona.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing