We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
2
11
5
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
11
5
8
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Good: location is excellent, house and interior authentic, self-catering equipment available, although English language of staff is not the best the woman was friendly and approachable.
Bad: COCKROACHES, uncomfortable bed, room with a window to nowhere, smelly due to the lack of fresh air despite the ac.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UrteK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed there last autumn. It is in the heart of the old quarter, the market is very close, also a lot of restaurants and bars around. Helpful owners and nice room. I also liked that the owners cooked a very nice paella for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

GOOD
- quite well located (near Gothic neighbourhood, 10 minutes walking to Gothic Cathedral) - nice experience if you want to get more familiar to how all these 18th century houses in the Gothic area look like inside - kind hosts, giving useful advice; they even know Romanian! :) - bed sheets are clean, the room is also clean

BAD
- although we thought we were going to stay at a hostel, the host told us that since we only took the room for one night, we were going to stay at their place (where they also live) - the room is in the middle of the house, it has windows to the living room, to the staircase and to a interieur space (where there are many A/Cs and some noise) - not all windows could be closed well

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IulianaRada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Barcelona in October is really nice, you still can go to the beach. There are less tourists around. Our hostel was clean and the owners were friendly with us. We had to call the when we arrive and they come in short time to give us the keys.After that we were free to come and go no matter what time was. There are a lot of nice bars around, everything is near.
The house is artistic, very artistic with authentic atmosphere. We like it and I take some photos .
We recommend
Thanks Krasi and Sasha

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vassil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Too noisy, too wet, too many insects. Not clean. And price was not the lowest... Stuff is not helpful. WiFi was weak and I had to reboot acsess point two times for myself. Power went off 2 times. I dislike my stay here.

Pros: local food markets are in 200 meters, lots of bars and restaurants and metro are also close.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sky_Minsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews