We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ArtHostal
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$133
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$312
US$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$231
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$164
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$262
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$274
US$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hesperia Sant Joan(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
2
11
5
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
11
5
8
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

GOOD
- quite well located (near Gothic neighbourhood, 10 minutes walking to Gothic Cathedral) - nice experience if you want to get more familiar to how all these 18th century houses in the Gothic area look like inside - kind hosts, giving useful advice; they even know Romanian! :) - bed sheets are clean, the room is also clean

BAD
- although we thought we were going to stay at a hostel, the host told us that since we only took the room for one night, we were going to stay at their place (where they also live) - the room is in the middle of the house, it has windows to the living room, to the staircase and to a interieur space (where there are many A/Cs and some noise) - not all windows could be closed well

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IulianaRada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Barcelona in October is really nice, you still can go to the beach. There are less tourists around. Our hostel was clean and the owners were friendly with us. We had to call the when we arrive and they come in short time to give us the keys.After that we were free to come and go no matter what time was. There are a lot of nice bars around, everything is near.
The house is artistic, very artistic with authentic atmosphere. We like it and I take some photos .
We recommend
Thanks Krasi and Sasha

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vassil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Too noisy, too wet, too many insects. Not clean. And price was not the lowest... Stuff is not helpful. WiFi was weak and I had to reboot acsess point two times for myself. Power went off 2 times. I dislike my stay here.

Pros: local food markets are in 200 meters, lots of bars and restaurants and metro are also close.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sky_Minsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We (family w/ 2 children) stayed 5 nights in the large room and enjoyed it. It was as I expected: an authentic house in the center of Barcelona. A bit noisy of course but no problem if you follow the Spanish time (nap in afternoon and stay late outside in the evening...).
It was clean and owners are helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

If you want a modern hotel, don't go here.
It was very good value for a group, the furnishings are a bit quirky, but in a nice way.
All very clean.
The kitchen was great for breakfast, and had a big fridge so we could store food for lunches.
Great restaurants and bars and shops nearby.
The owner collected us when we arrived in Barcelona, took us to the house, and also gave a quick tour of the area so we could find best restaurants etc.
Very close to Arc de triomf metro, and buses.
Brilliant location.
The owner speaks good English, as well as Bulgarian, Russian, probably other languages.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RBR47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews