We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$84
Expedia.comUS$117
Hotels.comUS$117
FindHotelUS$85
eDreamsUS$84
Destinia.comUS$118
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,106)
Filter reviews
2,106 results
Traveller rating
1,072
818
142
42
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,072
818
142
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception staff stayed for nights metro stops roof
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 2,106 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed for one night before boarding a cruise. Check in was efficient and friendly, and the glass of Cava on arrival was a nice touch. Highlights included the unexpected room upgrade to a huge suite, the speed and quality of the rooftop bar (both of the bar staff were great), and the location of the property (about a ten minute walk to Las Ramblas).

Also caught the Aerobus from Barcelona El Prat Airport for the first time after reading reviews. €5.90 per person and stops a few hundred metres from H10 Casanova.

Would 100% stay again and would highly recommend. Thank you H10 Casanova for a great stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank spikesimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Director General at H10 Casanova, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Dear Mr. Jevon,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to advise on your recent stay at our hotel H10 Casanova.
It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.
We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us.

We remain at your entire disposal and we hope to receive you very soon.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and honestly couldn’t have picked a better hotel or location in the city. Our room was superb, lovely size, plenty of space, super comfy bed, cute little Juliet balcony, nice bathroom with shower and a Nespresso coffee machine. We also requested a kettle, which also came with an array of tea choices, not always common in European cities! A nice touch was the pack of Spanish biscuits left in our room and also the glass of Cava at check in. Hotel also had a roof top bar and splash pool, which was a great place to chill with a beer at the end of a hot day walking around the city. Would without a doubt recommend a stay here, it’s central to all of the city sites and there are also some great eating places all within a short walking distance from the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 11Jules5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Director General at H10 Casanova, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Dear 11Jules5,

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit in Barcelona, and also for your time and comments that are essential for the constant improvement of our hotel as we strive daily to give you the best attention and services, so it is always a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Whilst standing at your entire disposal, we hope to receive you very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

Stayed here recently for 3 nights. Excellent choice. Spacious modern bedroom and bathroom with all facilities provided. Nice comfortable bed and had air conditioning which is a must in July. Breakfast each morning was buffet style and had a wide selection to please all nationalities. Pleasant helpful reception staff. Loved the rooftop bar to chill out on. The hotel is situated in a nice area not far from placa catalunya with easy transport links to other areas.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank sanhrnby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Director General at H10 Casanova, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Dear sanhrnby,

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit in Barcelona, and also for your time and comments that are essential for the constant improvement of our hotel as we strive daily to give you the best attention and services, so it is always a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Whilst standing at your entire disposal, we hope to receive you very soon.
Best regards,
David Torres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

We've just returned from a 5 night stay in Barcelona where we stayed at the H10 Casanova. The Reception staff were very helpful on our arrival and throughout our stay. The room we had, had a small balcony with a very pleasant outlook, the room was very clean with a good array of toiletries. There is a rooftop terrace with a bar and pool and also a gym. At breakfast there is a an excellent selection of food and drinks, again the staff are very helpful.
The Hotel is quite central and we found that visiting the many attractions,of which there are many, could easily be done from this hotel.
Overall we would rate this hotel very high. Thank you to all staff.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Director General at H10 Casanova, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Dear Steve B,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise on your recent stay at our hotel H10 Casanova, and also for your very kind words.
It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We remain at your entire disposal and we hope to receive you very soon.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

We researched this hotel before travelling and were not disappointed. Great location, fantastic helpful and friendly staff, 1st class breakfast and luxurious room. The reception staff went above and beyond the call of duty. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 650stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Director General at H10 Casanova, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear 650stuart,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise on your recent stay at our hotel H10 Casanova.
It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We remain at your entire disposal and we hope to receive you very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews