We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,281)
Filter reviews
1,281 results
Traveller rating
501
584
131
34
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
584
131
34
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews picasso museum free bottled water gothic quarter princesa street great location el born born district small pool roof terrace bars and restaurants tapas noisy at night noise from the street ten minute walk lovely hotel city hotel stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 1,281 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This hotel is slightly off the main path in the center, but that makes it more interesting ...and more of a "find". The area is best explored on foot, as most of it is lanes and pedestrian streets. The hotel is on the edge of the gothic "old town", in an area that is getting a bit more touristy each time I go to Barcelona. The location is good, in that it is only a couple blocks away from some excellent bars, tapas places and great street life... but the couple blocks also mean that the hotel is quiet enough.

The hotel is on a main street, so it is wise to get a room on an upper floor if possible - just to avoid the street and pedestrian noise The rooms are newly renovated, and the windows are quite good for soundproofing. The rooms are furnished in modern (but somewhat cheap) style, but they are comfortable and spacious enough - rare in expensive downtown Barcelona. The hotel has WiFi (included) and also a PC station on the 2nd floor - both very convenient for the business traveler.

The restaurant downstairs serves an (included) buffet breakfast, and the quality and selection is very acceptable. I also hear the (asian fusion) food is good for dinner, but given the proximity of tapas and spanish places nearby I have always wanted to "go local".

The staff are helpful in a proficient manner. The service has always been very professional. All in all... the price / value / location / style balance is very good, and I will not hesitate to go back again for either biz or personal travel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper floor - to avoid the street noise.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Was quite impressed with this hotel ... very clean, staff is friendly and helpful, location is great and the room was one of the largest I've seen in Europe. Didn't notice the "paper thin" walls, but there was a considerable amount of noise to be heard from the street. Mind you, this was Christmas Eve on a Saturday night -- apparently the Spaniards like to be out and about (not like North Americans who gather inside each other's homes. All in all, I would totally recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Try to get something away from the street.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darlene_ray11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Ein tolles, kleines Hotel in Osttirol/ Kartitsch.Die Zimmer sind im ländlichen österreichischem Stil eingerichtet, mit viel Holz.Es gibt eine Minibar. Das Badezimmer mit Waschbecken und Dusche ausgestattet.
Der Spabereich ist ganz neu, wunderschön, mit einer finnischen Sauna, Dampfsauna und einer Infrarotkabine, und einem großzügigem Ruheraum.Auch Massagen werden angeboten.
Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig,Müsli, Wurst, Käse, Marmeladen, und man kann Eier in verschiedensten Variationen bestellen.
Aber das wunderbarste an diesem Hotel ist das Abendessen, welches mit viel Kreativität zubereitet wird.Andre der Herr des Hauses ist ein Sommelier, und ist mit den besten Weinen ausgestattet. Wir besuchten dieses Haus schon zum dritten mal, und waren wieder sehr zufrieden.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5Kontinente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We took aerobus number A2 for €5.30 one way from airport to the main bus stop & walked to hotel- its about 1mile or so away so it's do-able with little luggage.

Location is down a side street about 10-15mins walk from La Rambla & close to the Cathedral & the site seeing bus. Although hotel is not on main street there are lots of little shops, tapas bar & super markets next to it, they are not so touristy & loud. Hotel is also a short walk to the zoo & park- the park is beautiful.

Hotel is simple, clean & basic- we stayed in room 101-would not recommend if u are light sleeper, it was next to elevator & can hear it going up & down, however this was never a bother for us.

Bed is just 2 single bed put together & due to laminate flooring, the bed kept sliding around. Mattress is terrible you can feel all the springs!
Amenities are basic 3 towels, 1 shampoo& cond, shower gel, soap & shower cap.
Despite being basic, it's a nice little hotel.

Breakfast is good, there was a range of hot & cold food, we went between 9am-10am for breakfast & there was always food

Nice little hotel would recommend but only if ur staying for wkend!

Room Tip: Not 101 if you are light sleeper!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalalatracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

My friend and I picked this place without a lot of research, as we moved out of our original accomodations nearby. What a great surprise. The location was perfect. The hotel wasn't cheap but seemed to be a better value than the other places we looked into (it was a long holiday weekend so rates were on the high end). The rooms were small but super clean and very nicely furnished, and the bathrooms were extremely large for Europe, with a shower that actually kept the water in the tub. The most pleasant surprise was the very friendly and helpful staff (particularly Reuben, who went to great pains to help us with a couple of different issues). The only possible drawback is that it fronts a busy street, so ask for a room on the back side if you are a light sleeper. I look forward to returning to Barcelona and will definitely stay here when I do.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpip60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews