We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasteful empanadas and very friendly staff!”
Review of Argentinisimo

Argentinisimo
Ranked #147 of 10,750 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: El Raval
Description: Argentinissimo is an small and lovely opcion in barcelona. You can choose between a lot of argentinian productes like alfajores, galletitas, yerba, dulce de leche .... Also we share our argentinian cooking like matambre, housemade empanadas and pizzas, asados, provoletas, ... With the most traditional catalan dishes. We are not a restaurant with a menu of 5000 dishes we began like a takeaway place, but now have some tables where you can taste some of our appetizing meals our home is not an example of modern architecture and design , it is a simple and intimate place where quality food is our greatest secret. We will wait for you
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Me and my friend went there to eat some empanadas for lunch. We thought that 10 of them would me ok for not very big meal (we had a voucher for 10). But... we had lunch for 2 days with this amount! Empanadas there are really huge. The best ones were with "carne" and "pollo picante" :)
Staff was very friendly and smiling, we managed to talk in 2 different languages and it was okay :) Worth to stop by!

Thank Karolina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argentinadelicatesse, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Argentinisimo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por tu comentario

nos alegramos que todo te gustara y se sintieran a gusto en nuestro pequeño Bodegón

espero que cuando vuelvan a Barcelona, sigan escogiendo argentinismo como una de sus paradas

un abrazo fuerte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Charming argentinian restaurant faaaaar from the tourist crowd (but don't worry very close to Plaza de españa and others bus/metros stations).

I went there with friends and childrens.
We got a warming welcome from our host, el señor Nestor. And the food....especially the barbecue, the empañadas, and the desserts (the 3 leches or the coconut pie ) were AMA-ZING.

The price and the homemade quality were far away better than all the " frozen foods/microwave restaurants" in Las Ramblas.
So take 10mn and come to check the argentinian's food at Argentissimo.

PS: And maybe you can even bump on Messi there . The boss show us a pic of him at his restaurant.

1  Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argentinadelicatesse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Argentinisimo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017


Many thanks Roger

it was a real pleasure to receive you in our humble local Porteño, we remember your visit and your sympathy

Thank you very much for your words, we are delighted that you liked all our dishes

a hug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Very good quality and the guys are really attentive. The size of the milanesa a la napolitana is huge and so tasty. I would really recommend it.

Thank Mariano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argentinadelicatesse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Argentinisimo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Thank you very much for your comment

it is very important for us to know the opinion of all our customers,

It is a pleasure to have received them and we hope they will return very soon.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

They could not talk in English. We were there at 20:30 and they have no more warm food!! We orderd at the end some snacks which were ready and nedd to just put them in macro wave and finished!!! They were not delicious at all and not fresh. I do not recommended this

2  Thank samase66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argentinadelicatesse, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Argentinisimo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018
Google Translation

Lamentamos que tu visita no fuera de tu agrado, seguramente debido a la dificultad del idioma, no supieron explicar nuestra carta y variedad de platos.

nuestra cocina esta abierta de 12a 23hs y absolutamente todos nuestros productos son frescos y se preparan al momento.

lamentamos no haber sabido explicarte el funcionamiento adecuadamente

esperamos vuelvan a visitarnos algún día y comprobar lo delicioso de nuestros platos

saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Just amazing. The food was hot and was enough for us since we eat a lot. I really recommend! For sure we will go one day to visit the place since we ordered at home.

1  Thank Arianereal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Néstor A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Argentinisimo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017
Google Translation

Arianereal muchas gracias por tu comentario

hace relativamente poco comenzamos con las entregas a domicilio y aun estamos analizando que se mantenga la calidad de nuestro producto durante el trayecto hasta la casa del cliente

Muchas gracias por aportar tu opinión y tranquilizarnos al respecto , esperamos tenerte pronto por nuestra tienda donde encontraras mucha mas variedad de productos

Un abrazo y muchas gracias por tus palabras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Argentinisimo also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Argentinisimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing