We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, clean & friendly hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel
Ranked #144 of 728 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very nice, clean & friendly hostel”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

1st thing is it is really close to the Barca Sants station - but getting there the 1st time could be a bit tricky, but not a sweat for most travellers. Just follow the road signs and ask the staff for the adrdess & between which streets/ roads the hostel falls. It's also a nice 20-30 min walk away from Camp Nou (& the walk down Rambla de Brasil is awesome!)!!

Very clean hostel, nice spacious rooms with bunks and individual lockers. Also persona bed-light near every bed. Room key allows you entry/ exit at any point of time.

Staff: Very friendly and eager to help. The lady who was there during my trip (Juanita i think) will take trouble of pointing out all places to go / how etc on the map.

Facilities: As is present in most decent hostels...sheets etc included. Towels can be hired/ sold for Eu 1/ Eu 2. Plus they serve a simple convenient breakfast too.

Best part: The Lounge! it was always teeming with conversations of travellersfrom across the world! 2 computers with internet + free wifi + tv/ books/ audio-video cds, a kitchen holding a fridge for the beer and the coke...the lounge was the best thing when u came back at night to chill out over beer with the fellow-travellers! i just loved it n made great buddies there! only thing is - since it's a residential area, the lounge area has to be closed down by 1 am (but while i was there we always managed to stretch it beyond 2 i think :))...but it's definitely became the center of 'us' travellers.

Would defintiely recommend it to travellers coming into Barca for 2-5 days!

Room Tip: When in Barca - dont waste your time inside the rooms! And when in Alberguinn, spend time in the lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoumitreeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    51
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
13
71
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

A great hostel very close to Barcelona Santa Station. About a 10 minute walk. Very secure and clean facilities. Did not stay for included breakfast but lockers included and towels provided on request as well as laundry available (plus dryer). Very happy and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backpacker2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I spent two nights here. I booked it because of it's proximity to Barcelona Sants station. It's a little bit out of the centre but it's close to three metro stations so getting anywhere is easy. The staff were friendly, the rooms were HUGE and there were plenty of showers, toilets etc. There are hairdryers in the girls toilets which is handy. The free breakfast was adequate but there are limited cooking facilities to make your own meal (no stove and just a small conventional oven). At least look at what there is before you buy something to cook so you don't buy food you can't cook there. There is a flight of stairs to get to it, but it's not too much, even with luggage. Free wifi was great and the whole place was really clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The hostel is situated at a very convenient location. Coming from the airport all you have to do is take the airport train directly to Barcleona Sants and walk about 10 minutes (if you dont get lost) to the hostel.

I enjoyed my stay (3nights) at Alberguinn. The hostel staff are friendly and open to any questions and requests. The common room is large and comfortable, with TV, CD player, books and free internet. Breakfast is pretty standard, with cereal, milk, coffee, jam and toast. The kitchen is clean and has a big bench for food preparation.

I like the generous head room on the bunk beds and the head lamp is a real bonus. The only question I have about the hostel is that they have a separate room for guests with physical disability, but why is there no lift to take them from the ground floor to the hostel??

Room Tip: Try to get a bed near the window in Room 6 (if i remember correctly)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chia-hsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angers, France
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I stayed one week in this hostel and really enjoyed it! I was looking for a hostel next to the Sants train station and I chose this one because it seemed to be a very clean hostel and indeed it is! I also liked their big living-room allowing you to meet all the other guests easily. But the thing I liked the most is the staff! Everybody is very welcoming and always helpful. Next time I am going to Barcelona I already know where I will stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xavmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
ROOM018BCN
ROOM018BCN
#26 of 728 in Barcelona
270 reviews
Les Corts
Yellow Nest Hostel Barcelona
Yellow Nest Hostel Barcelona
#184 of 728 in Barcelona
143 reviews
Eixample
The Hipstel
The Hipstel
#151 of 728 in Barcelona
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Equity Point Centric Hostel
Equity Point Centric Hostel
#77 of 728 in Barcelona
877 reviews
Meeting Point Hostels
#129 of 728 in Barcelona
19 reviews
Les Corts
Dream Cube Hostel
Dream Cube Hostel
#128 of 728 in Barcelona
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel

Property: Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel
Address: C/ Melcior de Palau 70-74, 08014 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 728 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:1 star — Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Alberguinn! Whether it's at breakfast, the lounge or at the magical shared dormitories, in a hostel, you meet people, wonderful people, who travel as you do. This makes for great conversation in general but, in addition, these people become sources of travel information. Enjoy the familiar atmosphere at Alberguinn with your friends or make travel companions as you travel solo. We're located in the traditional district of Sants, with lots of typical bars and restaurants and the longest shopping street in Barcelona. Our friendly staff will show you all the spots you shouldn't miss in Barcelona, and give you interesting and authentic tips on things to do. Come and visit us!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alberguinn Sants Youth Hotel Barcelona
Alberguinn Sants Youth Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing