We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ok..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar
Ranked #171 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
somerset, uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ok..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here as a young couple for a weekend away during february. An absolute beatuiful, modern style hotel, set on the outskirts of barcelona. Being young the location was fine with us and we found the 10 minute walk to the metro station manageable.Check in..On arrival in barcelona we caught a cab from the airport to the hotel costing around 40 euros, on reflection we'd of rather braved the metro and done the trip for 2 euros each. Check in was fine, fornt of house staff freindly, providing a map and info on which metro lines to take to tourist attractions. Would recommend Tibadbo and Sagarda La FamaliaRoom..As mentioned earlier very modern styled and everything was perfect untill we tried to settle to sleep. The accoustics were awful! and we could here word for word the people next door. This was our only real gripe...Breakfast..Really good, we had it in included in the price of our room so cant comment on cost. Good continental selection with hot eggs and bacon.In all a good hotel and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0Leanne0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    844
    234
    75
    48
See reviews for
243
875
54
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

On the whole a very pleasant hotel. Friendly staff, lovely rooms, interesting views!
5 min walk to the Metro, then 15 mins from city. Excellent exploring.
Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladies3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Location: This hotel stands in a residentian block in barcelona. it's located about 25 min from the airport. A cab ride will cost about 35 euros from the airport. The hotel is walking distance about 5min to the nearest metro stop line 4 that stops in barceloneta, gothic quarter, passaige gracia and very close to plaza catalunya. Theres also a shopping center 5min walk from the hotel. Cab ride to las ramblas or other downtown attractions between 8-10 euros. You can purchase a 10ride metro/bus pass for less then 10euros (smart way to go)
Hotel: The staff was friendly and did not have trouble checking in at all. it was all done within 5min. If you ask they will provide you with a complementary 24hr internet code. The rooms are modern standard european size. Bed was not plush but still comfortable white linen. The bathrooms nice and modern with tub/shower. Rooms where nicely cleaned every morning. There is a pool in the roof with a solar deck. pool is closed during winter but the solar deck remains open with 360 view of the city.
Food: breakfast buffet will cost you 8 euros if you book when you check in the only downside to this is that to get the discounted price you have pay for the entire stay. if you choose not to eat there every morning it's 12 euros. The buffen was good and fresh, good variety of pastries. cold meats and cheeses.
Overall hightly recomended hotel nice and modern and when compared to equal hotel in main town tryp condal mar offer a better value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ismamart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

I will admit that this review comes a couple of years late - but reminiscing about Barcelona I looked on her and was quite surprised to see some of the reviews.

So I'm leaping to this hotel's defence!

When we booked it was through Lastminute's top secret hotels deal, and we booked the Vincci Maritimo. When we arrived late at night we were told our room had been double booked, and would we mind going to the sister hotel? Course we said we were fine with that, and what a great thing it was! I loved the shape of it, the room was modern, bright and with its clean lines had a really cosmopolitan feel about it. LOVED the airy lobby and reception area, and actually thought the location was OK. Condal Mar is an industrial area, but with the tram stop less than a ten minute stroll away, it wasn't so bad. The mall close to the stop is also very convenient if you just want an informal dinner. And make sure you visit the supermarket there - I've never seen so much space dedicated to parma ham and salami in my life!

If I was able to go back to Barcelona now, I would book this place in an instant. It's great value, has a pool and is close enough to the action to make it a decent option.

PS I've marked that we travelled in Feb 2011 as that was as far back as I could go. We actualy travelled in 2008!

Room Tip: Book a room near a lift, you can end up going round in circles which can be disorientating!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarewall_iow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

As mentioned in other reviews the location is not great. The hotel looks out of place in what appears to be a quite rundown area although it is only a 10 minute walk to the metro.

We stayed for 3 nights in December so we left the hotel mid morning and stayed out until the evening rather than traipsing back and forth.

The reception staff were helpful and friendly however the bar service was terrible. Due to this tea/coffee making facilities in theroom would have been great.

This wasn't the worst hotel we have stayed in but i would not want to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThePitchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.2 km away
Vincci Bit
Vincci Bit
#100 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
0.5 km away
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#168 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.9 km away
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#219 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Barcelona Princess
Barcelona Princess
#166 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,806 reviews
0.8 km away
AC Hotel Barcelona Forum by Marriott
1.0 km away
Hotel Front Maritim
Hotel Front Maritim
#312 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar

Property: Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar
Address: C/ Cristobal de Moura 138, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#119 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#121 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#124 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Hotel Condal Mar is one of the most modern hotels in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Melia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Condal Mar Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Hotel Barcelona
Vincci Hotel Condal Mar
Hotel Condal Barcelona
Tryp Barcelona Condal Mar Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing