We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”
Review of Chic & Basic Lemon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chic & Basic Lemon
Ranked #298 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Very pleasant stay in this hotel. We stayed for 3 nights in an outside room with extra large bed, clean and comfortable, bathroom basic - no bidet - but serviceable. Lovely roof terrace to sit out and have coffee as well as seating areas inside. Reception staff all lovely, very helpful with excellent English. Almost next to Placa Universat which is a stop on the express bus from the airport, and convenient for everything else.
Have already recommended to friends.

Room Tip: Rooms at front have some traffic noise and on the 1st floor the entrance door banging shut when tryi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

It took me less than 30 mins to get to Hotel Marvi from Barcelona Airport Terminal 2 by Aerobus A2 (€10.20 return tickets, valid for 15 days). There's many restaurant and mini-mart nearby.

We were greeted with the newly renovated hotel from the reception to our rooms. The staff are friendly and helpful in showing us around Barcelona on the free maps that the hotel provides.

The triple and double room are spacious. The beds are comfortable with fluffy pillows. The toilet are equipped with decent shower facilities and hairdryer.

There's also a nice terrace (refer to photo) at the reception level, pity that i didn't get a chance to chill there throughout my 4 days stay here.

Pleasant experience with Hotel Marvi.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank xMartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We're currently staying at this hotel. There's a sign on the door that says it's about to change names to "Chic&basic". Probably should've thought about that name a little.

However, the rooms are spotless. Kudos to the cleaning staff. There hotel in general is very clean. There are no kettles in the room (which we already saw on Trip Advisor) before arriving. But there are tea and coffee making facilities by the reception/outside lounge area all free of charge! We didn't have the breakfast. It's 9 euros which is steep in my opinion. You can have an actual meal for 7euros at the places a few steps from the hotel.

Staff friendly and helpful.
Excellent location. A few minutes walk to Las Ramblas. We hired bikes from a shop nearby so used that to get around (not that we needed to). Great transport links Nd places arguably walkable depending on how far you like to walk!

So pleased with this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Amazonwarrior77... .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in an excellent location and is very well connected. The entrance to the metro is across the street and bus stops with buses to major attractions are a short 3-5 minute walk from the hotel. Las Ramblas is a 5 minute walk. There's lots of restaurants and cafes in the vicinity. We ate out mostly in L'Eixample district which was a 10-15 minute walk.

The rooms are simple but clean, bright and modern. It looks like the rooms were recently refurbished. There was a flat screen tv, safe and air conditioning. There's no tea/ coffee making facilities or a fridge, which would have been useful. Bed's were very comfortable.

There's a lovely decked garden and seating area. Breakfast is available but from memory it was quite expensive. We had coffee and pastries in the many cafes nearby instead. The staff on reception were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MissMouse88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

big room and bathroom. excellent position. staff ok.
there are some small works to do: the top of WC broken, water tap from the shower.
garage for cars at 650 m: quite long distance with luggages. should be good to make a convention with a nearer one

Room Tip: ask for a room in opposite side of the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PianaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
HLG CityPark Pelayo Hotel
HLG CityPark Pelayo Hotel
#366 of 519 in Barcelona
364 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
chic&basic Born Hotel
chic&basic Born Hotel
#131 of 519 in Barcelona
780 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Ciutat Vella
Hotel Ciutat Vella
#218 of 519 in Barcelona
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Amra Barcelona Gran Via
Amra Barcelona Gran Via
#363 of 519 in Barcelona
148 reviews
El Raval
Chic & Basic Ramblas
Chic & Basic Ramblas
#177 of 519 in Barcelona
1,148 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Reding Croma
Hotel Reding Croma
#229 of 519 in Barcelona
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chic & Basic Lemon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chic & Basic Lemon

Address: Calle Pelayo 6, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hotel Marvi)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: €60 - €424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chic & Basic Lemon 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms are provided with central air conditioning and heating, safe box, complete bathroom, public digital TV and direct phone line. Children minor than 7 years are not welcome.Baby cot for free (under availability)■air conditioning■Wake-up Service■Daily cleaning service■Hairdryer■Wi-Fi For Free ■Television■Iron and ironing board (on request) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Chic & Basic Lemon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marvi Hotel Barcelona
Chic & Basic Lemon Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing