We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Chic & Basic Lemon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chic & Basic Lemon
Ranked #295 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Very clean, and the renovations at the time weren't a problem for us, we ate out anyway. For a city centre hotel it was very quiet at night, and my room was spotless, cleaned every day. Nice view of the dome of Sant Pere Nolasc from my window.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pete J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017

I booked a room with a view, unfortunately upon checking in , I was advised that my room was no longer available and they offered me a discount instead. I was disappointed initially but upon seeing my room which was very clean and big and has a modern feel, disappointment turns to contentment. The guy on the reception, Carlos was very helpful, would stay again but hopefully I get what I reserved for.

Room Tip: Not sure, because I book a room with a view but got different room instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is excellent (very close to several landmarks and bus/subway stops).

During our stay they were still under renovations so we couldn't eat breakfast as we booked because the kitchen and dining room weren't available. This was not informed to us before we arrived and it should've been, but at least we got a refund for the value of breakfast.

The room consisted in a bathroom, a bed and a TV which was all we needed for our stay but they didn't have any shampoo during the 3 days that we stayed there (even after we asked for it on the first day, just when we arrived at the hotel). We were also very close to the elevator which was very noisy at certain times of the night.

The staff was really nice and willing to help by giving us tips of where to eat and how to move around the city.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlota F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We stayed at the Hotel Marvi for one week, unfortunately we were not told about the renovations were being done, so we had no internet connection for the first four days, the kitchen was closed, which meant no meals, and on the last morning we were about to leave, a workman came into the lift with a large piece of steel, he took the lift to the fifth floor and the lift broke down, we had to walk down five flights of stairs with two suitcases. So not a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rosierdmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

When I first saw the entrance, I was put off because it looks old. Reception is on the first floor, they were friendly but a bit awkward at times. The elevator is a bit noisy. The hotel location is excellent. Few minutes from plaza catalunya and universitat aerobus stop. The room was spacious clean and quiet. Didn't try breakfast at the hotel. Overall a very positive experience. Very good 2-star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
HLG CityPark Pelayo Hotel
HLG CityPark Pelayo Hotel
#365 of 520 in Barcelona
364 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
chic&basic Born Hotel
chic&basic Born Hotel
#126 of 520 in Barcelona
779 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Ciutat Vella
Hotel Ciutat Vella
#214 of 520 in Barcelona
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Chic & Basic Ramblas
Chic & Basic Ramblas
#179 of 520 in Barcelona
1,139 reviews
Eixample
Amra Barcelona Gran Via
Amra Barcelona Gran Via
#363 of 520 in Barcelona
148 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Reding Croma
Hotel Reding Croma
#220 of 520 in Barcelona
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chic & Basic Lemon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chic & Basic Lemon

Address: Calle Pelayo 6, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hotel Marvi)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: €58 - €407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chic & Basic Lemon 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms are provided with central air conditioning and heating, safe box, complete bathroom, public digital TV and direct phone line. Children minor than 7 years are not welcome.Baby cot for free (under availability)■air conditioning■Wake-up Service■Daily cleaning service■Hairdryer■Wi-Fi For Free ■Television■Iron and ironing board (on request) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Chic & Basic Lemon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marvi Hotel Barcelona
Chic & Basic Lemon Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing