We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay....Loved it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B-Hotel
Ranked #65 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent stay....Loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

So, I think the hotel was near faultless but I will start with a few bad things that stopped it getting full marks.....
As you can see from my attached photo, the mirror was cracked in our room, which is actually the door to the bathroom. I think this was a basic design fault as the door was a sliding door and slammed easily. Also, we had an internal room, which just had a view of other rooms and the courtyard.

However, I thought the hotel was fantastic. I really don't understand how people can complain about the location, the hotel is at Plaza Espanya which is a good 20-25 min walk to the Rambla but a 6 minute metro journey. But it is very close to Montjuic as well.

The hotel itself was immaculately clean and on our first day we noticed an out of place and broke tile which was fixed by the next day (without even reporting it). I read in previous reviews that the the bathroom window overlooking the room was inconvenient, well, there is a very effective electronic blind and besides that, it is pretty entertaining!

The roof terrace and pool was the absolute icing on the cake and whilst it is overlooked by the shopping centre now occupying the bullring, it still offers amazing views and I imagine would be great for mid afternoon dips in the hot Barca summers.

My friend and I love Barca and B-Hotel was really key in making this one of our best visits. With an honorable mention to Antonio on reception.

I would definitely stay here again and 100% recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJ_likes_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,053
    792
    168
    42
    19
See reviews for
208
1,155
86
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

The hotel is in great location, and the pool on the roof is fab. But we had a room face to the street, it is too noisy. We double checked if all the windows were closed, but not help. So in the end we have to use ear plug to be able fall in sleep.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cassiopeia1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

I was disappointed that the pool area was closed. Use of a sister's hotel pool was offered (The Soho)....This had a very small pool with no towel facilities.

Breakfast was expensive at 14 Euros all in.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Paul Davies B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

would not hesitate to stay hear again and the same with recommending it to friends or family for a stay. the hotel is modern, clean and the staff we encountered couldnt have been more friendly/helpful. the hotel is in a fantastic location, couldnt be easier from the airport, the metro is basically on your doorstep, and theres a multitude of lovely cafe's and restaurants within yards of the front door. if i'm back in barca i'll be back at the B hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carryduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
271 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

First off, this is a fantastic hotel, very modern and quirky (especially the rooms). But its getting tired in places and there is an inexcusable shortage of staff.

On entering reception you are generally greeted by someone and they are helpful. The bar area to the right is another matter. You have to go to reception and they call the bar man from upstairs, who is also responsible for room service, the conference rooms and other duties. We regularly waited 15 mins for the barman to come to the bar. He would then serve us one drink and disappear and we would wait again. Because we there on business, there was quite often 10-12 of us waiting for the barman, on many occasions we just gave up.

The rooms were great, modern and quirky with flat screen TV,glass bathrooms looking into the bedroom and an innovative lighting system. breakfast was varied and very good. Room service was nothing short of appalling. I waited 45 mins to receive tepid tinned soup and a half cooked cheap microwave pizza that made me violently ill. This was all delivered of course by the Barman! I called room service and complained about the meal and left it outside my door and told them I was not going to pay. On checking out of the hotel they tried to bill me for the meal and said that room service had put a note on the system to say i had eaten the meal.

I feel I must reiterate the fact that this is a lovely hotel, I really enjoyed it. But the situation with the bar and room service was totally unacceptable

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NightBreed01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#85 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#35 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,668 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#50 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#39 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#41 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,264 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Hotel

Property: B-Hotel
Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes, 389-391 | Plaza Espana, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#52 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#144 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — B-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-Hotel is the one of the best places to stay while visiting Barcelona. Less than ten minutes from the Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, the beach, and the museums atop Montjuïc, its location within the most exciting area of the city and its proximity to the major conference centers have made B-Hotel a favorite destination for travelers on business or pleasure, as well as a key gathering spot or meeting place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Agoda, LateRooms, HRS, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your B-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B-Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing