We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Centrally located, rooms are exceptionally clean, staff is very helpful!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Ranked #77 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Centrally located, rooms are exceptionally clean, staff is very helpful!"”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The hotel staff was very helpful to us! With their professional assistance we had a very enjoyable experience in Barcelona. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We would highly recommend this affordable place to stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RossieWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,085
    833
    123
    21
    17
See reviews for
394
1,043
158
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We have been there for business reasons. We had a nice and quiet room and slept very well. The breakfast was very delicious, the personell friendly, the ambience elegant and relaxed. We can highly recommend it, also for the good situation close to Placa de Catalunya.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Booked a weekend in Barcelona for my husband and I and we wanted to stay which was in easy walking distance of all the attractions/sites, but was also away from the tourist area, eg, La Ramblas. We chose Hotel Constanza in L'Eixample and we were not disappointed! Area is perfect as it not only has it's own great bars, restaurants and cafes, but is also in walking distance of other parts of Barcelona. We walked everywhere from our hotel! Although it was very quiet during our stay and the roof top terrace was not open due to it being out of season, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed on the 4th floor in a double room which was clean, spacious and had a huge TV and a huge shower. Hotel has a bar/restaurant next door which also serves breakfast and is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bangcocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We were in Barcelona for a 3 day visiting and we wanted to have a nice place to stay and this is definitively one to recommend. The hotel is modern, convenient, really decorated with class, and you have the impression to be in a much higher standard place than it is supposed to be. The money/quality ratio is very positive. Our room had a bath (but not all have) and the bathroom was very pleasant, clean and spacey. The location is interesting too, not in the middle of the crowdy and noisy tourist places. The hotel is, it's true, not well insonorised, but nothing dramatic. And the street is rather calm so no need to ask for a room on the yard. No many places around to eat contrary to what some said in comments (except if walking 10 min to find one is what you call around). We did not take the breakfast in, due to some saying it was not worthing the price, so we can't tell. On the bad side, the absence of anything in the bedroom to have some boiled water for tea or coffee. Forgot to say the staff is really pleasant, friendly and helpful. I don't know other hotels in Barcelona so difficult to compare but one of the best hotels I've been during my past travels in various big European cities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Didyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St bees
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We have just arrived back in England after a fantastic trip to Barcelona. This hotel is brilliant, it is modern, clean and our room had a great balcony to chill out on after a busy day walking around. It is far enough away from the ramblas to be away from the hustle and bustle but with a 5 minute walk you are right in the centre of everything. Everything about this hotel is amazing I I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traceykennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#29 of 513 in Barcelona
3,929 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#56 of 513 in Barcelona
3,119 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#99 of 513 in Barcelona
3,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson Boutique Hotel
#93 of 513 in Barcelona
1,228 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#37 of 513 in Barcelona
2,266 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Constanza Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Constanza Barcelona

Property: Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Address: Calle Bruc 33, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#53 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Constanza Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PERFECT LOCATION IN THE HEART OF BARCELONAThe hotel Constanza is located in the Eixample district in the centre of Barcelona. It offers modern, contemporary decor and has its own restaurant, "Bruc 33 Tapas".The Bruc 33 Tapas restaurant next to the hotel offers excellent quality, including a range of creative "Tapas". A varied breakfast buffet offers the possibility of special menus for groups; private rooms can also be hired for parties and events.Our friendly staff are always available in the bright, spacious reception area to help you organize excursions and reservations and make your stay as pleasant as possible.Welcome to our designer lounge...the deep leather and velvet sofas, generously proportioned spaces and subtle lighting provide an intimate atmosphere where you can really relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Constanza Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constanza Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing