We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy restaurant - excellent value and food”
Review of Ocho Bcn

Ocho Bcn
Reserve with
Ocho Bcn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #785 of 10,916 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: El Raval
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Visited twice on Thursday 24 and Saturday 26 March. Excellent on both occasions.

Tapas style starters, with a list of 14 to choose from, and all priced c. €4 - €8 max. We tried more than half between us. Very, very good.

Empanadas of 4 types; meat and vegetarian options. All home made and really great.

Main courses are limited to steaks, served by the 100g and at only €5-5.50 per 100g. 150g is a nice size, although for the hungrier or men amongst us, go for the 250-300g. Steak cooked really well, sliced prior to serving, and with a chimichurri garnish. No sides or accompaniments, but none needed.

Excellent front of house service by a lady who must be co-owner, seeming to easily attend the limited 18 cover restaurant. Kitchen staff can be seen wiping down surfaces and the stainless steel splash backs behind the grill. A really clean establishment.

Food, service and pricing can't be beaten.

Thank Travelswith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We went for dinner on one of the rare rainy nights here in Barcelona. We had a warm welcome. The food was fresh and delicious. The secteto iberico was not to be missed. Have recompense here to friend.

Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Fantastic find, a tapas bar that thinks outside the box, we have now eaten here 2 nights in a row, the food is fantastic & service just right, will be back next time we are in town.

Thank ruthybaby2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlyrivers, Gerente at Ocho Bcn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Ruthy, thank you very much. I hope to see you again. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We were surprised by the quality of the meat of this small restaurant, hidden in c/ Tamarit, close to the mytirious Sant Antoni district! Very tasty. Honest quality/price ratio! Just a bit disappointed by the fact that the meat arrived 15 minutes later then the vegetables, and we ate things separatly even if we asked for the whole food to be served together. The meat was a bit cold, but still tasty.
I consider this kind of things superficial, cause the waitress were very gentle and thoughtful. It's just something they could improve and be more careful about!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carlos Matheus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlyrivers, Gerente at Ocho Bcn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

I´m sorry, it is not usual, we note that not happen again. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We had 8 different vegetarian tapas, and all were incredibly good (not to mention cheap). The staff was very friendly, speaking many languages fluently. The beer selection was wanting, but that's typical in BCN apparently. Overall definitely suggest going here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mac G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlyrivers, Gerente at Ocho Bcn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

Thank you very much for your visit and your comment. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocho Bcn also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Ocho Bcn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing