We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
214
324
103
30
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
324
103
30
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a big shopping mall sant andreu great hotel reception staff was very helpful hotel desk metro station recommend this hotel breakfast spread no tea coffee making facilities clean hotel hotel is situated minute walk the hotel offers comfortable stay the room was nice late at night enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Myself and 11 family members were moved here from the airport as our flight was cancelled. We were checked in swiftly and the rooms were lovely. Huge bed and all the room amenities you could need. One receptionist excelled herself by printing new boarding passes for all of us and organising an extra night stay there as we were delayed for 3 days. Thank you Christina Martin.

Room tip: We had a side room on floor 2 and it was very quiet and comfortable
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbici S, Gerente at NH Barcelona La Maquinista, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

First of all, thank you for the trust given to our hotel NH La Maquinista.
It’s always a pleasure to read opinions like yours, especially your mention to the bed, the room itself, amenities and our staff, specially Cristina, we will give your congratulations to her. We are happy to know that we are working in the right way to satisfy the expectations of our customers and offer a pleasant stay. Thank you to the loyalty to NH hotel group.
Looking forward to attend you again.
Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

we had this hotel booked from the people we were visiting for work. it was about 15 minutes via the Metro. within walking distance of the station and right around the corner of the shopping mall. the hotel its self was bright and friendly. reception staff was very helpful and courteous. the room was quite big and although the view overlooked the building next to it I have to say the room made up for it. there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room but were available in reception for a price. the breakfast gave everyone different alternatives i.e. continental or cooked breakfast. overall I would recommend this hotel and I have booked one of theirs in Austria.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank celinem41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbici S, Gerente at NH Barcelona La Maquinista, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

First of all, thank you for the time spent sharing with us your experience at our hotel NH La Maquinista.
Thank you for the special mention to our reception staff and breakfast buffet, we are happy to know that we are working in the right way to satisfy the expectations of our customers and offer a pleasant stay.
Looking forward to attend you again.
Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel before heading out on a cruise. The hotel is clean, quiet and provides a nice morning breakfast. The staff are very helpful providing directions to city center. Within walking distance to the metro. Nice mall right around the corner which has a supermarket to purchase liquid refreshments for the room. Mall isnt open on Sundays.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 272meb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbici S, Propietario at NH Barcelona La Maquinista, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

First of all, thank you for the time spent sharing with us your experience at our hotel NH La Maquinista.
Thank you for the special mention to our cleaning service, we are happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast. We work every day to offer to our guests a pleasant stay.
Looking forward to attend you again.
Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Very nice and simple base. Good rail links to Barcelona and beyond. Great self service breakfast, fresh selection of fruit, pastries,juice,hot food, tea and coffee. Great massive shopping centre behind hotel, over 200 retail units and restaurants

Room tip: Could have done with tea and coffee machine
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank samanthawilkins4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbici S, Gerente at NH Barcelona La Maquinista, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

First of all, thank you for the time spent sharing with us your experience at our hotel NH La Maquinista.
Thank you for the special mention to our breakfast buffet. We can read that we are working in the right way to satisfy the expectations of our customers and offer a pleasant stay. And thank you to help us to improving.
Looking forward to attend you again.
Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

After checking in we were asked by a personal planner to tell her what sites we wanted to see, she arranged everything... thank you for a great experience!! Hotel room was above expectation. Clean and very thoughtfull hotel

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sebastiaan7724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbici S, Gerente at NH Barcelona La Maquinista, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

First of all, thank you for the time spent sharing with us your experience at our hotel NH La Maquinista.
It’s always a pleasure read opinions like yours, in which we can read that we are working in the right way to satisfy the expectations of our customers and offer a pleasant stay, thank you for the loyalty to NH hotel group.
Looking forward to attend you again.
Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews