We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$194
US$187
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
US$198
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$140
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$174
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$229
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$155
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$465
US$453
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$588/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
538
370
136
53
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
370
136
53
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivacy curtainseach bunkfree sangriafree breakfastbig hostelbed female dormbelushi's bargreat locationla ramblabed roomyouth hostelcommon roomyour luggagecommon areasthe heart of the cityenjoyed my staycleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a really good time in Barcelona - location is perfect, rooms are tidy and comfy and the staff are friendly. In particular we met Jonny who not only wowed us with his knowledge of barcelona nightlife but also had a particularly keen eye for interior design. Although Jonny really does need to work on beer pong skills and tactics.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Inn Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Great to hear! We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to Jonny in private although it seems as though you may have already done that over breakfast. You're welcome back anytime. You are also free to book again at our hostel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at St Christopher’s but any and all interaction with reception staff let the entire place down. They were very rude, unhelpful and moody- with no reason to be so (especially the British male in his 20s)! Regardless of staff, location couldn’t have been better and food + drinks in the bar were quite good prices and tasty.
Corridors and dorms can be quite noisy until early hours of the morning so be careful of this- staff didn’t do anything to help the problem too.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ollsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, Guest Relations Manager at St Christopher's Inn Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thanks for the feedback,
We will be sure to follow up this in person with the staff member you have identified and will get back to you with our findings,
Sorry to hear this

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We had a wonderful stay at St. Christopher's Barcelona. Location is the best. Staff was very friendly and our rooms were clean. We were able to rest up when we wanted to and have fun meeting other travelers when we wanted. I've stayed at 4 different hostels in Barcelona and St. Christopher's will be the only place I stay in the future. Johnny at the bar was an absolute legend! Gave everyone awesome service with a smile and always got our nights started out right!

One caveat: Bathrooms could be cleaner

Room Tip: Find the cleanest bathroom to do your business!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Khaled S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I recently stayed here as part of a university society trip to Barcelona. The rooms and hostel were very clean. Loved the pods in the room! It is great to have a bar downstairs. Greg was really friendly! Breakfast was a bit limited but as to be expected. I would stay here again! The location was amazing- 5 min to La Rambla

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lilyrosepace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

very bad toiltes with very bad smele three toilet for may be 60 or more person by the floor
very rude staff i told them that may parteners in the room drinks and make alot of noise and they said we cant do any thing
uncomfortable beds

the only good thing is the location

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Khaled R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews