We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Christopher's Inn Barcelona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Regina Barcelona(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Pulitzer(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lleo Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Pelayo(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Universitat(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
523
365
129
50
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
365
129
50
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivacy curtainseach bunkfree breakfastfree sangriabig hostelbed dormbelushi's barfemale dormla ramblayouth hostelcommon roomyour luggagecommon areasthe heart of the cityenjoyed my staycleaning stafflocation is fantastic
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a really good time in Barcelona - location is perfect, rooms are tidy and comfy and the staff are friendly. In particular we met Jonny who not only wowed us with his knowledge of barcelona nightlife but also had a particularly keen eye for interior design. Although Jonny really does need to work on beer pong skills and tactics.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at St Christopher’s but any and all interaction with reception staff let the entire place down. They were very rude, unhelpful and moody- with no reason to be so (especially the British male in his 20s)! Regardless of staff, location couldn’t have been better and food + drinks in the bar were quite good prices and tasty.
Corridors and dorms can be quite noisy until early hours of the morning so be careful of this- staff didn’t do anything to help the problem too.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ollsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay at St. Christopher's Barcelona. Location is the best. Staff was very friendly and our rooms were clean. We were able to rest up when we wanted to and have fun meeting other travelers when we wanted. I've stayed at 4 different hostels in Barcelona and St. Christopher's will be the only place I stay in the future. Johnny at the bar was an absolute legend! Gave everyone awesome service with a smile and always got our nights started out right!

One caveat: Bathrooms could be cleaner

Room Tip: Find the cleanest bathroom to do your business!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Khaled S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed here as part of a university society trip to Barcelona. The rooms and hostel were very clean. Loved the pods in the room! It is great to have a bar downstairs. Greg was really friendly! Breakfast was a bit limited but as to be expected. I would stay here again! The location was amazing- 5 min to La Rambla

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lilyrosepace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very bad toiltes with very bad smele three toilet for may be 60 or more person by the floor
very rude staff i told them that may parteners in the room drinks and make alot of noise and they said we cant do any thing
uncomfortable beds

the only good thing is the location

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Khaled R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews