We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Home away from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Donna C
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Home away from Home”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great, quiet, close to everything location in Barcelona. We waked everywhere. Isabel was great in welcoming us, getting us settled and providing advice on this first trip to Spain. The High Quality Apt was very comfortable and had everything we needed to feel at home. The two private bedrooms and two Baths was perfect for 4 adults. I would certainly return next time we are in Barcelona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in a very Quiet Appartment
Liked least: My wife made me walk up the stairs, The FLAT has a perfectly good Elevator/Lift!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ron k
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“boutique amartment with old world charm”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was a great place to stay in the heart of the city. The apartment was spotless and situated several floors above street level with elevator access. It was very quiet with no street noise or sounds from the other tennents. The large dining/living area, full kitchen, two bedrooms and two full baths nicely accommodated my wife and I and the couple we were traveling with. The living area has two large doors that opens on a back porch overlooking the patios of other residents. The location is in the middle of numerous sidewalk coffee shops, restaurants, city transportation and a extremely large department store that includes a large supermarket.

The owner warmly welcomed us upon our arrival and was very helpful in spending time to orientate us to the city. We took her advise on several restaurants and we're glad we did. We enjoyed both the apartment and Barcelona. We plan to return to the city and would state in the same apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail of the apartment's interior.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BbytthDr
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great location, well-equipped flat, modern finishes”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Myself and two friends stayed in the flat for 5 nights. It was fully equipped with dishes, cutlery, cooking utensils, a Nespresso maker, dishwasher and washing machine--we actually used all of the things during our stay. We used the outside clothesline instead of trying to use the dryer feature (just like the Barcelonians do!) Our fridge was already stocked with the basics when we got there, and a small grocery store is just around the corner from the apartment to get other staples, wine and cheese.
Isabel was excellent to work with--she answered me promptly during the booking process and she met us at the apartment and went over everything in detail (including recommendations for sight-seeing and eating). We never heard our neighbors, but we enjoyed sitting out on the large enclosed balcony and watching the courtyard neighbors in their daily comings and goings while enjoying a glass of wine and manchego---we felt like true Barcelona natives!
The only slight issue we had was with the internet connection the first night. Isabel was very responsive, and we figured out how to reset it by the next morning. There are so many coffee shops and restaurants around that have free WiFi, we were able to go use their WiFi for the first night for Skyping.
The bedding is two double beds. I traveled with a girl and guy friend (no relationships amongst the friends), so the girls shared the bed with the ensuite bathroom. It is best suited for good friends that don't mind sharing a tight space or couples.
We highly recommend this apartment and we will happily rent it again if we're fortunate enough to return to Barcelona!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the modern design
Liked least: Bed was low to the ground and kept running into the corner of the frame
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snoopy040
ISLE OF WIGHT
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Impressive apartment & lovely city”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment with my husband and daughter, we were instantly impressed with the beautifully tiled floors and high ceilings. Isobel the owner met us and as stated previously left milk, orange chocs and champagne which was a lovely touch. Her advice was also really useful, we bought tube and bus tickets with 10 journeys for 9 euros so hopping on and off the tube was easy. We saw Sagrada Familia and got to the beach by tube as feet hurt after first day walking. We love Zara and as its Spanish we were delighted to see a store on every street virtually and bought loads of clothes at much cheaper price. Barcelona is beautiful. The food was ok, as we are not big meat eaters we struggled a bit but we did cook a little in fab kitchen for ourselves. Quite unlike most holidays I didn't feel ripped off, actually most things were reasonable or cheaper than UK, beer is cheaper than water! The location of flat was ideal as there is so much to see and do within walking, tube distance, even airport is 25 mins away. I would definately visit Barcelona again and definately recommend this flat. Often when I go on holiday I feel my standard of living is lower then when I'm in my own home, if you stay here you shouldn't feel that way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Too many light switches confused me!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonWein...
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant Flat with Taste”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wonderful Flat to Relax after Enjoying Wonderful Barcelona. The flat was previously a Home and Tastefully finished and run by a wonderfully helpful Isabel (landlady). I would prefer to keep it a secret and for us ONLY:)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Beautifully Finished Flat
Liked least: Hard to Say
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing