We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“OK, for the money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Dali-

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pension Dali-
Ranked #456 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Helsinki
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OK, for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2008

This is a cheapish pension in a very central location.
It has no elevator so I wouldn't recommend it to handicapped or elderly persons.
You might want to ask for a room facing the yard, since rooms with a view to the street can get noisy especially during weekends - at least in summertime the streets will be full of drunken youngsters.
Service was nice and I really can't think of anything to complain.
Just remember, it is a budget pension. Not a classy hotel.

  • Liked — Price and location, friendly stall
  • Disliked — Loud people in the same pension
  • Stayed July 2005, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kehveli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    10
    15
    3
    16
See reviews for
3
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2008

We stayed at Pension Dali for 3 nights durig our Spain trip. The good things about this place are:
1. Great location
2. Nice stuff
3. Low price
The less nice points are:
1. The room and the bathroom were very small.
2. The room and the bath were not very spruce but generally clean.
3. The street is pretty noisy at night. We were Ok with it, but generally it is a disadvantage.
4. There are long and very steep stairs and no elevator. Take it into concideration when you are packing you luggage.

Generally I can reccomend this hostel for young and singles who are not aware of luxury and comfortableness.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Vetiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2008

Stayed in this hotel on a driving trip From Uk to South spain. Stayed one night to spend a Saturday in Barcelona & Leave Sunday morning. Only got about an hours sleep, noise was horrendous ! People in the hotel and outside it continued all night. Room was very basic but sort of clean. Do not stay here if you can afford and are used to better. But if on a shoe string and can sleep through an earthquake then i guess it may be o.k.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Noise & insecurity
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Neil_and_Helen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2008

We thought we were booking a cheap hotel, but got a hostel instead! The location was great, but the room was little more than utilitarian. The beadspread was dingy and could have used a washing. We also found a sock drowning in dust under the bed. We were glad we had a room with its own bathroom, although the shower drained really slowwwww. As for ambiance...I felt like I was in a shoebox at a fraternity.

  • Liked — Fantastic location
  • Disliked — Very, very basic accommodations
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HisnHerrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picacho, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2007

We read many reviews before selecting the Pension Dali for our two nights in Barcelona before departing on a trans-Atlantic cruise. Don't expect the Ritz. It's not fancy. It's an old, perhaps very old, building. There is no breakfast. Do expect a reasonably priced, clean and wonderfully located place to sleep. The check-in was flawless. The front desk was always staffed with someone who understood English. The room was clean. The bed comfortable. The bath servicable. There was a TV, but we don't watch on vacation. Our room was on the second floor over the side street and I was concerned about noise, but needn't have been. It was quiet after 10:00 p.m. The hotel is a block from a metro station (the only way to get around). Easy walking distance to the cathedral, shops, wonderful restaurants. It's less than 100 feet off the Rambla. If you're picky, pick something else, but if you want a well located place to lay your head, this is it.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank nosheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Condal
Hotel Condal
#290 of 519 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
May Ramblas Hotel
May Ramblas Hotel
#424 of 519 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Internacional Ramblas Cool
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Paris
Hostal Paris
#477 of 519 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
El Raval
Residencia Universitaria San Agustin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Dali-? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Dali-

Property: Pension Dali-
Address: C/ Boqueria, 12, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #456 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 57
Also Known As:
Dali Hotel Barcelona
Pension Dali- Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing