We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel DO
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Fornos(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Oriente Atiram(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Roma Reial Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Ramblas Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel California(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adagio(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
809
101
29
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
101
29
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaca reialboutique hotelmolton brown toiletriesa la carte breakfastel terratbasement restaurantwelcome drinkcomplimentary mini bartapasoverlooking the squarebusy squareturn down servicefresh fruitgothic quarterpillow menujunior suiteevery afternoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2015

My wife and I recently spent 3 days at this hotel recently and we had a great time. We had a room over the square and we had zero issues with noise. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel if you are in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

This was our first visit to Barcelona and therefore we did not really know what we were letting ourselves in for!
We chose the hotel based on its proximity to the main touristic street in Barcelona La Rambla. It is set on the corner of a pretty square Plaça Reial and we had room 25 on the second floor which looked out on the entrance to the square. You could stand on the balcony and look left on to the square or right to La Rambla. The décor is modern contemporary, a large comfortable double bed high ceilings and modern bathroom with both bath and shower and separate toilet – the shower was amazing and was stocked with Molton Brown toiletries!
We had the “pleasure” of being in Barcelona when there was football match between Manchester City and Barcelona – The MC fans congregated in the square and to say they were noisy was an understatement! That said the hotel had good sound proofing as unless you opened the window you could not hear them in the bedroom. It was a testament to the Spanish authorities that in the morning there were no signs of the activities of the night before!
The restaurant La Cuina del DO was in the vaulted basement and served a delicious menu inspired by the local cuisine. We were well looked after by the Pere & Magnus in the restaurant in the evening and had a lovely breakfast served by other waiter/waitress whose names I did not get.
If like us and had not planned anything or booked any tickets online before you left home then we found Elena on reception very helpful in guiding us in the right direction.
Overall the experience here was great for going off the beaten track and wandering around the back streets of the Gothic Quarter.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

We had the pleasure of staying four nights at Hotel Do (Room 22) and enjoyed each and every one! Our beautiful accommodations overlooked Placa Reial with a mini balcony and French doors which cancelled all noise when closed and locked, or let the lively sounds of the square waft in when open. The bathroom was superb with double vanity; full rain shower and bathtub, each with a handheld sprayer; towel warmer; separate water closet; and complimentary Molton Brown toiletries. The bedding was sumptuous with a pillow menu designed to cater to your specific needs, and a selection of room scents to choose from for the extra personall touch.

We enjoyed the spa/sauna only briefly, but it too was an additional available indulgence.

The staff was engaging, thoughtful and highly efficient! We became especially fond of Ingrid, who made wonderful recommendations from food and wine choices to interesting locales to visit in Barcelona. However, all of the staff was fantastic with each member providing exceptional service individually and collectively working together as a smooth and seamless team!

The food was wonderful both at breakfast in the restaurant and tapas on the terrace. I had perhaps the best scallops ever, which practically melted in my mouth, and the fish puffs were divine! We did not choose to have dinner in the restaurant this trip, but expect it is similarly excellent.

All in all, our stay at Hotel Do was a little slice of heaven and we long for the day we can return!

Room Tip: We loved Room 22 facing Placa Reial.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

I found myself here for a quick weekend break to relax and soak up a little of Barcelona. I was extremely anxious about the potential of being stuck in the noisy, tourist district. However I knew from the minute that we checked in that we would be well looked after. Staff did everything they could to accommodate us during our stay.

The room was fantastic, we were in 31 which overlooked Placa Reial, the view was great and lively. Having worried about the noise, the turndown service certainly came in handy; shutters and windows were shut, curtains drawn and you were in your own little cocoon. As a light sleeper, I only struggled to sleep when the window was open. Otherwise, the room itself was beautiful, the bed, quirky art, the beams, the bathroom... it was all of such a high standard. We loved the Molton Brown products, all inclusive minibar, Nespresso machine and afternoon fruit and turndown treats. It was so nice to get a weather forecast printed and left for us each evening, we found these little touches made our stay even better than we imagined.

The best thing however has to be the breakfast. We were given a menu to fill out each night which we filled to our heart's content, chose a breakfast time and awaited a feast in our room. The food was fantastic; eggs, pastries, toast, fruit, yoghurt, salmon, sausages, bacon - whatever tickles your fancy! The orange juice was fresh, the coffee was smooth, the Cava was lovely and the hot chocolate - divine!

We can't wait to come back someday. This was a truly divine experience, definitely one of the best hotels I've ever had the luxury of staying at. Thank you Pedro, for looking after us during our time at Hotel DO Placa Reial.

Room Tip: Room 31 was a beautiful Junior Suite - Higher floors have less noise.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank thelovemovement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015

This hotel is right in the middle of the gothic quarter madness and overlooks the Plaça Reial. Hotel staff are friendly and efficient. Shower is very nice, linens are good, bed is comfortable. Wifi is very slow. Nice style, extremely high ceilings. Our visit was too short (only about 16 hours) to comment on other amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emilyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews