We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, friendly staff, lobby misleading cause rooms and rest are the best!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Duquesa de Cardona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Ranked #45 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good location, friendly staff, lobby misleading cause rooms and rest are the best!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Just got back. Very nice and friendly hotel. Lobby does not promise much but when you get to the rooms you get the feeling it is a good one!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tfu555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,103
    518
    75
    24
    18
See reviews for
356
881
52
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

My wife and I arrived in Barcelona early on Friday morning - following an overnight sleeper journey from Paris. The hotel were welcoming at 09.00 despite our book in time being, notionally, 15.00. We were allowed to store our baggage with the hotel and offered a room to brush up and freshen ourselves before setting out to explore Barcelona. The hotel took my mobile number to call us once our room was ready.

Our room was large with an equally large bathroom. Very clean with a well stocked mini bar and a comfortable bed. It was in the front overlooking the Marina on Passeige Colom. It was incredibly quiet with double, double glazing. The view was great and, despite the extreme cold, the boulevard was used to walk dogs and children, cycle, roller skate, skate board and generally promenade. In the summer this would be an amazing spectacle.

Breakfast was generous (but, regrettably, no tostada & tomato). Staff were very helpful - booking taxis and recommending local restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Just returned from Barcelona having spent 4 nights at this hotel - my booking was influenced by the previous reports in Tripadvisor. It did not let me down - excellent hotel, good location and the staff could not do enough for us. Did not try the hotel restaurant as there were lots of restaurants nearby of good value and variety. Also €17 for breakfast bit steep!
The only negative, which occurred when making the booking through booking.com was that I responded to a "half price if you book within a sale window of 24 hours only " deal. The next day I decided that I would upgrade the room booked, I was therefore very surprised that the web page (on booking.com) displayed 'normal' room rates at a price lower than the previous nights so called 'deal'. So beware.

Room Tip: Front rooms very quiet.If you prefer double you need to stress when booking - the default appears to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Fantastic hotel in fantastic location. Overlooking port and minutes walk from ramblas and attractions. Stayed in junior suite for 3 nights and was given beautiful room with complimentary bottle of champagne in the room when we arrived. So pleased to have booked this hotel over all the others. A visit to Cal Pep restaurant 5 mins away is a must! Very clean hotel with lovely breakfast & no noise complaints at all . I would not stay anywhere else but here if returning to Barcelona!

Room Tip: We had junior suite on second level frontfacing room with balcony overlooking port no noise complain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We booked this hotel because it was recommended by Alaisdar Sawday and also because the price was very good. I emailed the night before to let them know we would be arriving after eight in the evening and requested either a king size bed or twins. We were advised that we had only booked a classic room which was double or twin, fair enough, so we were happy with twins. On arrival the lovely receptionist remembered my email and had found us a bigger bed!
The room was lovely fresh and clean with a good size bathroom, big towels and bathrobes, chocolate on the pillow, weather forecast and even a choice of air freshener. Full bar and big tv that had a few English channels. We had a view of the main street, there was a little noise but not excessive. Out side our room was a lovely sitting area with lots of books to read. We could have moved in for a long holiday but we only had two nights.
The staff were all very helpful and cheerful, we did not once feel we were in anyway ripped off!
We did not eat at the hotel as we wanted to explore, but had tea and coffee one morning which we thought was tasteless and cold, the only negative in our stay.
Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had room 10 and our friend room 11 first floor front, small lounge between very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wisebirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Duquesa Suites Barcelona
Duquesa Suites Barcelona
#21 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#22 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
The Wittmore Hotel
The Wittmore Hotel
#6 of 522 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#38 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,254 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
K+K Hotel Picasso
K+K Hotel Picasso
#26 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duquesa de Cardona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duquesa de Cardona

Property: Hotel Duquesa de Cardona
Address: Passeig Colom 12, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#13 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#39 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duquesa de Cardona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive boutique historic hotel in front of the port of Barcelona, and just 3 minutes walk to Ramblas, Gothic quarter. Unbeatable location for visitors interested on the heart of the historic center and cruise passengers .On the sixth floor Hotel Duquesa de Cardona Barcelona offers an unforgetable view over the harbour of the city, with a plunge pool, asolarium and a all year open-air cocktail .The buffet breakfast restaurant on the ground floor is the former entrance of this palace of the 19th century , and introduce us to the fantastic history of this mediterranean city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK) and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Duquesa de Cardona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duquesa De Cardona Barcelona
Duquesa De Cardona Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Duquesa De Cardona Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing