We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pefrect pre-cruise stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
Ranked #188 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pefrect pre-cruise stay”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This was the perfect place for our pre-cruise stay in Barcelona. Location is great for all the main attractions in Barcelona, transportation to other areas, and to the cruise port. We had two city view suites that adjoined that we got a great deal on from travel zoo. I wouldn't stay here if you are looking for something 'authentic' or 'boutique hotel' like, but if you are looking for a good place to rest your head at night, with a very nice room, very friendly and helpful staff, this is the place to do it.

Room Tip: When traveling with a family or a group of friends, the city view suites are worth the splurge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrysyGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,028
    748
    242
    101
    97
See reviews for
339
1,037
81
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

i booked this fabulous hotel in jan this year via travel republic. three weeks later i was told that my hotel supplier MED HOTELS, (THOMAS COOK) had changed my hotel . my changed hotel was of the same star ratting but nowhere near the quality or the popularity of my origanal choice and on the other side of town. my booking price in jan was £650. three weeks later the price had risen to £980 THIS WAS WHEN MY BOOKING WAS CHANGED. after a few angry exchanges with travel republic i was told take it or leave it..... I LEFT IT.... i have later found out via forums that this has happend to other people and that this is not the first time that this exact thing has happend. HAS THIS HAPPEND TO YOU ??.. there is nothing wrong with this hotel in fact considering the amount of time and research i put in choosing this hotel, it seems to be the opposite. BUT IS IT BEING USED AS A CARROT IN WHAT I CAN SEE AS SOMETHING OF A SCAM.... PLEASE BEWARE AND GOOD LUCK.....

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KEVIN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Booked through lastminute.com as a long weekend break, this proved good value for money.
A 10 minute walk will take you to Las Ramblas and although it seems a little out on a limb, it proved no problem.
Hotel clean and well appointed, a little sterile but guess it caters for business types mainly.
Room was very nice, huge bed, very well appointed bathroom and view not bad either - just make sure you check before opening curtains that there is not a liner docked outside with passengers enjoying the view!
The tour buses run close to this hotel. There are a few tramps parked on (or under) the benches on the boulevard running to hotel but we had no hassle whatever time of day or night we returned to hotel.
Hardly the pretiest hotel around.
Overall, a good experience and decent base for exploring.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

beautiful rooms and public spaces greet you at this hotel. the Lobby is nothing to look at, but up the stairs and you have a nice bar and dining area. i have to say the breakfast buffet is amazing for the variety and quality of the food, but I think thats barcelona in general. These guys know how to eat. The hotel is a short walk to Las Ramblas and the marina area. Contrary to some opinions, our group felt extremely safe at all hours of the day. Don't know if I would stay here on my own dime, as this was a convention but a high quality place. The roof offers great views of the harbour you can sit and watch the big ships come in and out

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIEQUESBEACHBUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed here for two nights prior to our Disney Mediterranean Cruise. It is a short (10 minute) walk from the underground at the bottom of Las Ramblas. We were greeted at the entrance to hotel by very helpful & polite doormen, infact all staff members were extremely helpful & friendly. Our room (suite) was breathtaking one of the best we have encountered so far, only slight grumble, but seems to be the same wherever you stay in Barcelona, is the lack of tea/coffee making facilities. The room was, as with all areas we encountered, spotlessly clean, with a stunning view over the harbour, nice to see our cruise ship as it docked. In addition, there was a great view of Montjuic, where the Olympic stadium is located (a must see and free) . Breakfast was excellent, however we never tried the restaurant evening meal so unable to comment. We dined at one of the many restaurants on the nearby marina, one evening we took advantage of the room service meal which was very good. A must see was the 360 degree view from the rooftop (day and night), also great pool & sun lounge area. Ideally placed for Las Ramblas & underground which we used for all other attractions, as we are keen walkers we took advantage of walking a fair amount of the city although there is an ideal bike hire service of which a pick up/drop off point was located outside the hotel. One tip please watch for pickpockets we were lucky on two separate occasions both on the underground! Our intention was to walk to the cruise terminal, but as the cruise terminal buses were picking up passengers from the Columbus statue, 5 minutes from the hotel, we paid the few euros fare, and were dropped of at the terminal entrance. Grand Marina hotel is pricey, but well worth it when you compare the price of the other similar located hotels, we were lucky to find a deal on lastminute.com. We would definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: Avoid a front room if you don't want the added view of the cable car
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank triplebagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#121 of 512 in Barcelona
2,342 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#106 of 512 in Barcelona
6,210 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#57 of 512 in Barcelona
4,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Eurostars BCN Design
Eurostars BCN Design
#337 of 512 in Barcelona
669 reviews
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#313 of 512 in Barcelona
364 reviews
Montjuic
Hotel Miramar Barcelona
Hotel Miramar Barcelona
#157 of 512 in Barcelona
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel

Property: Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
Address: Moll de Barcelona s/n, 08039 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#88 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#130 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mediterranean surrounding, Avant-garde Art and a soft sea Breeze envelope the privileged facilities at the Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel ***** GL. It is located in the World Trade Centre - leisure and business Complex in the middle of Barcelona's Old Harbour. The colourful Ramblas street and the magic of the Gothic Quarter make the perfect match for a unique feeling which is to be experienced from any of the eight floors of our magnificent Hotel. Both businessmen & women and leisure tourists will find in the Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel a wonderful place to enjoy a perfect stay, surrounded by every possible amenity and comfort. An excellent communications network that connects the Hotel to the Old Town and to the Financial District simply adds that little extra to a truly luxurious offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Grand Marina Barcelona
Hotel Eurostars Grand Marina
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing