We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$268
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Emma(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$166
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$281
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$153
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$206
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$396
US$355
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,359)
Filter reviews
2,359 results
Traveller rating
1,100
788
259
112
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,100
788
259
112
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld tradelas ramblascruise linersjacuzzi bathroom servicepillow menucity viewrooftop pooltour busminute walkbusiness hotelsuperior roomhotel barhop on hopfabulous hotelmini barsmall pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,144 - 1,149 of 2,359 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

i booked this fabulous hotel in jan this year via travel republic. three weeks later i was told that my hotel supplier MED HOTELS, (THOMAS COOK) had changed my hotel . my changed hotel was of the same star ratting but nowhere near the quality or the popularity of my origanal choice and on the other side of town. my booking price in jan was £650. three weeks later the price had risen to £980 THIS WAS WHEN MY BOOKING WAS CHANGED. after a few angry exchanges with travel republic i was told take it or leave it..... I LEFT IT.... i have later found out via forums that this has happend to other people and that this is not the first time that this exact thing has happend. HAS THIS HAPPEND TO YOU ??.. there is nothing wrong with this hotel in fact considering the amount of time and research i put in choosing this hotel, it seems to be the opposite. BUT IS IT BEING USED AS A CARROT IN WHAT I CAN SEE AS SOMETHING OF A SCAM.... PLEASE BEWARE AND GOOD LUCK.....

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank KEVIN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Booked through lastminute.com as a long weekend break, this proved good value for money.
A 10 minute walk will take you to Las Ramblas and although it seems a little out on a limb, it proved no problem.
Hotel clean and well appointed, a little sterile but guess it caters for business types mainly.
Room was very nice, huge bed, very well appointed bathroom and view not bad either - just make sure you check before opening curtains that there is not a liner docked outside with passengers enjoying the view!
The tour buses run close to this hotel. There are a few tramps parked on (or under) the benches on the boulevard running to hotel but we had no hassle whatever time of day or night we returned to hotel.
Hardly the pretiest hotel around.
Overall, a good experience and decent base for exploring.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

beautiful rooms and public spaces greet you at this hotel. the Lobby is nothing to look at, but up the stairs and you have a nice bar and dining area. i have to say the breakfast buffet is amazing for the variety and quality of the food, but I think thats barcelona in general. These guys know how to eat. The hotel is a short walk to Las Ramblas and the marina area. Contrary to some opinions, our group felt extremely safe at all hours of the day. Don't know if I would stay here on my own dime, as this was a convention but a high quality place. The roof offers great views of the harbour you can sit and watch the big ships come in and out

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIEQUESBEACHBUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed here for two nights prior to our Disney Mediterranean Cruise. It is a short (10 minute) walk from the underground at the bottom of Las Ramblas. We were greeted at the entrance to hotel by very helpful & polite doormen, infact all staff members were extremely helpful & friendly. Our room (suite) was breathtaking one of the best we have encountered so far, only slight grumble, but seems to be the same wherever you stay in Barcelona, is the lack of tea/coffee making facilities. The room was, as with all areas we encountered, spotlessly clean, with a stunning view over the harbour, nice to see our cruise ship as it docked. In addition, there was a great view of Montjuic, where the Olympic stadium is located (a must see and free) . Breakfast was excellent, however we never tried the restaurant evening meal so unable to comment. We dined at one of the many restaurants on the nearby marina, one evening we took advantage of the room service meal which was very good. A must see was the 360 degree view from the rooftop (day and night), also great pool & sun lounge area. Ideally placed for Las Ramblas & underground which we used for all other attractions, as we are keen walkers we took advantage of walking a fair amount of the city although there is an ideal bike hire service of which a pick up/drop off point was located outside the hotel. One tip please watch for pickpockets we were lucky on two separate occasions both on the underground! Our intention was to walk to the cruise terminal, but as the cruise terminal buses were picking up passengers from the Columbus statue, 5 minutes from the hotel, we paid the few euros fare, and were dropped of at the terminal entrance. Grand Marina hotel is pricey, but well worth it when you compare the price of the other similar located hotels, we were lucky to find a deal on lastminute.com. We would definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: Avoid a front room if you don't want the added view of the cable car
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank triplebagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Luxurious. Exclusive. Avant-garde. Minimalist. Mediterranean. These are the five senses, the five essences that make up the great tourist landmark in the port of Barcelona. The hotel is full of cutting edge design details and repeatedly houses temporary, avant-garde art exhibitions. A vastly varied offer of gourmet dishes mirroring the finest pleasures of Mediterranean fusion cuisine flow from the Grand Marina kitchens. The buffet breakfast which, for six months of the year can be enjoyed on the orange-tree lined terrace, is an unvoiced secret in the capital of Catalonia.The restaurant completes its offer with an intimate, private dining room for 40 persons: the Aire de Mar (Sea Breeze) Restaurant. We will definetely go back there and would really recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamonGrosos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews