We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A friendly and comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Residencia Rembrandt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Residencia Rembrandt
Ranked #633 of 757 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Göteborg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A friendly and comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hostal Rembrandt. A nice and friendly atmosphere, service minded staff. Our room was cleaned every day, we could borrow a hair dryer and got new fresh towels every day. The Hostel is right in the middle of the town, still in a rather quiet corner. We truly recommend Hostal Rembrandt to every Barcelona tourist!

Room Tip: The friendly atmosphere is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ulla059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    52
    49
    37
    59
See reviews for
25
87
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

Stayed four nighst at this hostal and couldn't have asked for a better location. Facilities are basic but rooms are clean and tidy. Staff are helpful and efficient. Rooms are affected by the noise from the streets especially rubbish trucks but if you are only being there for a few days then the noise is well worth putting up with. Thanks to the staff we had a wonderful stay. From the ladies in Room #2.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwigirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

Great staff, really helpful. The hostel is in possibly the best location I could imagine in the city, right at the heart of everything. It is very basic but clean. The place knows what it is. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magiclantern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

I had to ask the person in the counter to clean the shared bathroom. How awful and disgusting. Don't stay here, find another place!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shehla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

My 18 year old and I stayed at this hostel and were very pleased with its location right off of La Rambla. The experience was made even better because the proprieter, KAMAL, went above and beyond to help. We had left all our souvenirs behind and called Kamal in desperation asking if he would send them back. He did AND he emailed to make sure we got them, offering to send the receipt as well. Kind and hospitable, it made Barcelona even better!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with its own bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamara60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Lausanne
Hostal Lausanne
#389 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Paris
Hostal Paris
#479 of 522 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
El Raval
Hostal Ramos
Hostal Ramos
#131 of 325 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Hostal Las Flores
Hostal Las Flores
#166 of 757 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Itaca Hostel
Itaca Hostel
#29 of 757 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Gracia
Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel
Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel
#63 of 757 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Residencia Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Residencia Rembrandt

Property: Hostal Residencia Rembrandt
Address: Puertaferrisa 23 | Junto Ramblas, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #633 of 757 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Residencia Rembrandt 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hostal Residencia Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Residencia Rembrandt Hotel Barcelona
Hostal Residencia Rembrandt Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing