We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly and comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostal Residencia Rembrandt
Ranked #617 of 735 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hostal Rembrandt. A nice and friendly atmosphere, service minded staff. Our room was cleaned every day, we could borrow a hair dryer and got new fresh towels every day. The Hostel is right in the middle of the town, still in a rather quiet corner. We truly recommend Hostal Rembrandt to every Barcelona tourist!

Room Tip: The friendly atmosphere is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ulla059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

Stayed four nighst at this hostal and couldn't have asked for a better location. Facilities are basic but rooms are clean and tidy. Staff are helpful and efficient. Rooms are affected by the noise from the streets especially rubbish trucks but if you are only being there for a few days then the noise is well worth putting up with. Thanks to the staff we had a wonderful stay. From the ladies in Room #2.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwigirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Great staff, really helpful. The hostel is in possibly the best location I could imagine in the city, right at the heart of everything. It is very basic but clean. The place knows what it is. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magiclantern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

I had to ask the person in the counter to clean the shared bathroom. How awful and disgusting. Don't stay here, find another place!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shehla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

My 18 year old and I stayed at this hostel and were very pleased with its location right off of La Rambla. The experience was made even better because the proprieter, KAMAL, went above and beyond to help. We had left all our souvenirs behind and called Kamal in desperation asking if he would send them back. He did AND he emailed to make sure we got them, offering to send the receipt as well. Kind and hospitable, it made Barcelona even better!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with its own bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#135 of 515 in Barcelona
2,695 reviews
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#72 of 735 in Barcelona
1,173 reviews
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#23 of 735 in Barcelona
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#123 of 307 in Barcelona
107 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#100 of 515 in Barcelona
3,888 reviews
Barcelona City North
#207 of 307 in Barcelona
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Residencia Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Residencia Rembrandt

Address: Puertaferrisa 23 | Junto Ramblas, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #617 of 735 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: €24 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Residencia Rembrandt 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostal Residencia Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Residencia Rembrandt Hotel Barcelona
Hostal Residencia Rembrandt Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing