We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There was vomit all around the bathroom.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostal Residencia Rembrandt
Ranked #610 of 728 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Bogota, Colombia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“There was vomit all around the bathroom.”
Reviewed 28 May 2011

I had to ask the person in the counter to clean the shared bathroom. How awful and disgusting. Don't stay here, find another place!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shehla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    55
    54
    41
    66
See reviews for
25
98
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2011

My 18 year old and I stayed at this hostel and were very pleased with its location right off of La Rambla. The experience was made even better because the proprieter, KAMAL, went above and beyond to help. We had left all our souvenirs behind and called Kamal in desperation asking if he would send them back. He did AND he emailed to make sure we got them, offering to send the receipt as well. Kind and hospitable, it made Barcelona even better!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with its own bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamara60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2011

The hostel is situated in the middle of the Old Town, which is perfect as a starting point for shopping, visiting museums, restaurants and taking the metro. The hostel has a very friendly staff working there, they were flexible and did not hesitate to help us with what we needed. The rooms were tidy and varied in size, but clean and serve their purpose (sleeping!). Since you will be busy with exploring BCN you won't have much time to stay in anyway. I strongly recommend this hostel if you want to stay in the city centre and are happy with regular standard rooms without any extra facilities.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekdahlsofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2011

In a great location but poor value for money. Even though we visited at a busy time, I expected the room to look something like the pictures! Our double room was small, floor tiles were cracked, door wouldn't stay shut, bed was rickety and bed covers old. Uninvited visitors woke up guests at 6am and were not evicted for 2 hours!
Considering we paid 110 Euros for a double and 65E for a single with no bathroom, I expected much better. We have been backpacking in Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos so are used to basic. This was worse than most we have stayed in.
However the concierge was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bpnomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights while in Barcelona on a moderate budget. I guess I expected a little more from a european hostal, especially since friend's of mine have stayed in some truly fantastic ones, however this was a slight disappointment. The location was perfect right in the heart of the barri gothic, however from the photos on the website I expected a little more. Our room had 2 small beds (which more like cots) and a small balcony overlooking the street (which was cool). The bathroom was quite a put off. The hook that you put the shower handle in to take a shower was broken. The sink drain was very slow and didn't smell great. In it's defence, the wifi worked great and was sufficiently clean, still not really worth the $75 Euro we paid.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WLF_2315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Condal
Hotel Condal
#284 of 513 in Barcelona
521 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Paris
Hostal Paris
#479 of 513 in Barcelona
300 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Europa
Hostal Europa
#303 of 728 in Barcelona
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Equity Point Centric Hostel
Equity Point Centric Hostel
#74 of 728 in Barcelona
877 reviews
El Raval
Poprooms Barcelona
Poprooms Barcelona
#298 of 728 in Barcelona
107 reviews
Eixample
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
Urbany Hostel BCN GO!
#59 of 728 in Barcelona
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Residencia Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Residencia Rembrandt

Property: Hostal Residencia Rembrandt
Address: Puertaferrisa 23 | Junto Ramblas, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #610 of 728 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Residencia Rembrandt 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostal Residencia Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Residencia Rembrandt Hotel Barcelona
Hostal Residencia Rembrandt Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing