We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #31 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I booked this hotel on the strength of other trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed. Staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was comfortable, in good condition and very clean. The location of this hotel was perfect for us - we prefer not to stay in the thick of a central tourist area, but don't want to be too far away from the things we want to see. Everything we wanted was within walking distance of the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarras10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,386
    1,281
    165
    37
    13
See reviews for
509
2,349
139
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kuwait
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

i think the hotel was in a great location. very quite and yet very close to the main shoppibg street. the rooms were greatly designed but just a bur small. a bit i say. but that takes nothing away from a great stay. the staff was very very helpful and friendly too.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanillasky1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Europark Hotel is a very stylish, very clean, and very centrally located spot in Barcelona. The staff was extremely helpful and we will definitely be staying here again if we return to Barcelona!

We never ate at the hotel, but we did love the roof deck and really felt that we got great value for the cost of this very nice 3 star.

The free access to computer and printer was a particularly nice perk, as was free internet in the rooms.

I already miss this place!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor facing the street and the noise was not a problem for us. Loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Agree with most of the reviews in that it's a good hotel in a very good location with a lot of attractions within walking distance. Stayed during the Easter holidays and found staff very friendly and helpful. Flexible and customer focused as managed to change from a twin to a double room after the first night.

Only question mark about hotel was the breakfast buffet, 14 euros / person, which we found a little excessive as we don't eat a lot. Great cafe come bakery a couple of blocks down towards centre. Velto Meillo (spelling?) which serves great continentals and Coffees/teas at a fraction of the cost.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jituno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xginer, Director General at EuroPark Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your confidence in our hotel and services.
We also would like to thank you for your comments regarding our location, facilities, staff and your opinion regarding your stay with us.

We offer in our web site the option to include the breakfast when you book the room, getting a very good deal with our promotions; you can get up to 40% discount on the breakfast service; and our bar service offers similar prices like you could find in the neighbourhood.

We do value your comments because they are essential for our continuous improvement.
Thank you again, and we do hope to welcome you again in our hotel in your next visit to Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong kong
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The reception of the hotel was very good services. They explained all the info of the hotel.
The room inside was very nice, clean. We checked-in on the top floor and was facing the main street. We found that the main street was quite busy with a lot of cars. So I came down and asked the reception for the changed of room. They reacted very quick and agreed to change another for me which was on the 1st floor and was facing the back of the hotel.
The room was very quiet and nice and we were very happy with it.
Our hotel was nearby the metro and walking distance to the main shopping area, approx., 15 mins by walking. Also we were quite nearby the market & supermarket.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 512 in Barcelona
4,412 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#96 of 512 in Barcelona
3,737 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#13 of 512 in Barcelona
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#53 of 512 in Barcelona
3,084 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#38 of 512 in Barcelona
2,247 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 512 in Barcelona
2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Property: EuroPark Hotel
Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#23 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing