We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT”
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
Ranked #33 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
1 review
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This is just an excellent hotel! I would suggest it to anyone visiting Barcelona either for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thrasivoulos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,308
    1,268
    163
    37
    13
See reviews for
493
2,297
135
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed here in October for 3 nights. The room was of average size and the design not of my taste but very neat. The housekeeping was excellent, since the room was spotless every day. the location is good, it is a 2 min walk of a metro station. The Wifi, use of computer, printing, room safe, bathsoaps, etc are free of charge.
Overall it was one of the best hotel experiences in my life.
Downside is that the breakfast was 14 euro p/d so we got it elsewhere.

Room Tip: The hotel is part of an company with more hotels in BCN, be sure to check with the others; they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Park W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rio de janeiro
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Having stayed at the Majestic on Passeio de Graca in Barcelona and having experienced great disappointment, I was really suprised by the excellent service, quality of the rooms, clean, and an outstanding business centre. Excellent buffet breakfast - all this for half the price I paid out to the Majestic. As i noe travel to Bracelona every month, this is my choice of hotel - just a five-minute walk from the main avenues. Check ninwas easy, check out much better and no hassle to your account

Room Tip: higher floor - a bit less noise of traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at this delightful hotel from October 21-28, 2011. This hotel is within walking distance to many Barcelona attractions - just a 5 - 10 minute walk to the Sagrada Familia, and Placa Cataluna and La Rambla. The Metro Girona is just one block away, and there is a local market, and several restaurants in the immediate neighborhood.

The hotel is very slick and modern with all of the standard amenities, including wireless in the room and free computer access in the lobby. The rooms are not overly large, but the bathrooms are sparkling clean with ample space. We did not take the breakfast but I do like coffee in the room. There were no coffee makers so I ordered room service every morning and for 1.50 euro I received a carafe of coffee and another carafe of hot milk (at least 4 cups of coffee) Sometimes I ordered croissants and at the end of the week the bill for this was just 12-15 euros. The staff which includes Elias, Miren, Ivan and Juan Carlos as well as the room service provided excellent service. Barcelona is an extremely busy city and you can't escape the noise of the traffic. This hotel is centrally located but away from the tourist crowds. Some highlights not to be missed are Park Guell, Sagrada Familia, the Gothic and El Born area, the Boqueria market y muchas tapas y sangria. A highly delightful trip enhanced by a very comfortable and accommodating hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on 8th floor walk out to terrace and pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JZener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Very nice and clean room.About 15 minutes walk from plaza catalunya.Also about 500 metres from the adif(train station) so each easy to reach.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimitris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#42 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,350 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,005 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Barcelona Universal Hotel
Barcelona Universal Hotel
#75 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,795 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#95 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,663 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#41 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Property: EuroPark Hotel
Address: Arago 325, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, LateRooms, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing