We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 3 star hotel in perfect location!”
Review of Turin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turin Hotel
Ranked #149 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good 3 star hotel in perfect location!”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Location: perfect
Staff: very helpful
Could have: refrigerator in the room but there is one at the lobby and carrefour market is 20 m away.
Tip: I preferred having breakfast at the Ramblas instead of paying 12 euros at the hotel. Don't know if the breakfast at the hotel is good but you will find at least 10 different coffe shops around the corner.
Tip to get to the hotel from the airport: aerobus, a blue bus you will find in terminal 1 and 2 and you leave you in Cataluna Square > 5,30 euros!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jobisaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    496
    87
    20
    8
See reviews for
231
352
48
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights as a family. Fantastic location, close to the Ramblas. Many excellent dining options close by and the hotel itself has a wonderful outdoor platform for relaxing or reading, just off the reception area. Rooms are an unusual design but very functional and well kitted-out.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paddymc999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed at Turin hotel for 6 nights in July.
Positive points
- The location of the hotel is perfect (5 minutes walk to Catalunya square and Boqueria Market)
- The rooms are so clean and neat and very convenient.
- Front desk employees are very friendly and helpful

Negative points
- Rooms can be a little bit noisy if facing the street but not the way you can not sleep.
- No fridge in the room

General view: We really loved this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amiralij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

good value for money. i was also very happy for the free internet. i loved my room it was big and the view was perfect. i had a room on the 7th floor with deck twice the size of the room. with a perfect view. i loved it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank travelsmiles2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in Hotel Turin. The location was brilliant - just a few minutes away from the lively La Ramblas. The hotel was perfect for a couple of days away, the room was probably a little small for a longer stay. The room was clean and well equipped, and we particularly liked the sun terrace which was next to our room. The only slight complaint might be the noise in our room from the water pipes - but to be honest, we were so exhausted after experiencing the busy city-life of Barcelona that we didn't care!!

Room Tip: Room 102 - next to the sun terrace :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Millie085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
Citadines Ramblas Barcelona
#140 of 513 in Barcelona
1,062 reviews
El Raval
NH Barcelona Ramblas
NH Barcelona Ramblas
#135 of 513 in Barcelona
1,175 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Hotel Denit Barcelona
#165 of 513 in Barcelona
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#85 of 513 in Barcelona
1,509 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#119 of 513 in Barcelona
1,717 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Raco Del Pi
H10 Raco Del Pi
#113 of 513 in Barcelona
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turin Hotel

Property: Turin Hotel
Address: Pintor Fortuny 9, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#102 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Turin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel familiar situado a 2 minutos de La Rambla de Barcelona, en pleno centro de la ciudad. Fantastico desayuno con productos traidos diariamente del Mercado de la Boqueria y tartas hechas en casa. Disponemos de habitaciones familiares, Wi-Fi gratuito para todos nuestros clientes y parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Turin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turin Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia
Hotel Turin Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing