We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations!”
Review of Hispanos 7 Suiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hispanos 7 Suiza
Ranked #141 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Our family of 4 stayed 8 nights in late November, and we love this apartment/hotel. Friendly staff, clean and well maintained rooms, secure, close to metro and to the deservedly famous Sagrada Familia, great grocery market just around the corner, cafes and good restaurants short walks away, and a very fine restaurant (La Cupula) attached to the hotel.
Minor complaints: our room overlooked a busy street and traffic noise lasted well into the night. The windows are pretty thick and good at shutting out most of the noise, and we slept well overall. Ask for a room on a higher floor so you have a view from the cute balcony.
The kitchen could use more cooking equipment, so if you plan to cook in a lot bring along a good knife and frying pan. Otherwise, the kitchen was adequate. The washer/dryer was weak by US standards, but serviceable. Dishwasher OK. Take along some detergents, a sponge, paper towels, salt/pepper, sugar, tea bags, if you can fit it in. The coffee maker is a Delonghi pod espresso type, so ground coffee is useless. Buy pods.
More positives: we ate twice at La Cupula and loved it both times. My teenage sons still talk about the meals we had there. It's a bit pricey, but it is a Michelin rated place and the hotel gives you a 10% discount. They also have a fixed price menu that changes daily for a reasonable 13 or 14 euro (19 dollars), and the wine list is very reasonably priced. The paella we had at La Cupula was by far the best version of several we tried that week.
We would definitely stay there again. And don't let all the chatter about thieves and pickpockets deter you from visiting this fabulous city. Just use common sense. Lock your passports and other valuables in the room safe, hide your money and credit card inside a zippered pocket, avoid La Rambla at night, and enjoy! We never felt unsafe all week. The people were the friendliest of any city in my experience. No one gave us "attitude", even with our very limited ability to speak the language. At our last meal (Maitea Taberna) the server presented us with the bill and a complementary bottle of Rioja! When has that happened to you in the U.S.?

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pzampini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hispanos7suiza, Director de Recepción at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
We are extremely happy to read your experiences.

A part of the extensive and complet study of our entire product I would like to make some notes (although your observations are very good and usefull):

* All apartments have Nesspresso coffee maker. The capsules can be bought at the supermarket or at the hotel. The coffee is top quality but if someone prefers the traditional coffee is welcome to ask for a change at the front desk.
* The apartments facing the street can be noisy despite having double glazed for soundproofing. Remember that we are in town and Barcelona have lot of traffic. So we recommend to ask for inside facing apartment for light sleepers.
* The kitchen is fully equipped with appliances and basic items for the day, but if you ever need something extra you are welcome to ask.
* Currently, all apartments have cleaning kits in the kitchen: sponge, rags, detergent, etc..
* For hygiene issues we are forbidden to leave food into the apartment , apart from the minibar, so you should buy all you can need for cooking (salt, oil, etc). We remind there is a quite cheap and big grocery store within 2 minutes walk, with fresh items.
* La Cúpula Restaurant, recommended in the Michelin Guide, has a daily menu for 12 euros, plus a discount on the carta (only for guests staying in the apartments)
* In security issues, Barcelona is a large city, with many people including those that take advantage of crowds and forgetfulness to act. As in any big city, we recommend being careful with your belongings and leave passports and money in the apartment (safe deposit).

We hope that both your comments and our remarks will be useful for travelers.

We would really love to welcome you again if you ever come back to Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    198
    34
    5
    4
See reviews for
402
78
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed at this apartment with our 16 month old and it was perfect. 2 bedrooms, a cot, a living room, kitchen - the works. Plus, they arranged a babysitter for us and transport to and from the airport with a baby-seat. Extremely friendly, and courteous. Location is close to Sangrada Familia, so not close to old town Barcelona - but it is nice and quiet and close to a metro. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellinmama6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hispanos7suiza, Director de Recepción at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
We greatly appreciate your comments.

Let us know if you are travelling with babies/children and we will help you as much as possible: special pick up attentions, baby cot, trustworthy babysitter, specific recommendations for children's what to do in Barcelona ...
Our staff is at your service 24 hours to help with everything you need.

We hope you choose us again if ever visit Barcelona again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Traveled with my adult son and husband. We stayed four nights in this small property in a lovely two-bedroom apartment with a kitchenette, dining and living area. I echo all the positive comments of the previous reviews. The staff is kind and friendly and helpful. It was wonderful to have so much space to spread out in after a day of sightseeing. Our room was on the side that has a view of La Sagrada Familia, and it is quite special to be reminded of its presence, especially after one has actually gone to see it, in all its magnificence.

There is street noise outside during the day if you're on the balcony, but inside with the glass doors and shutters closed it is quiet. We actually kind of liked sitting outside on the terrace and watching the motos and people go by. The apartments across the street are quite charming looking.

We used the espresso coffee machine every morning and heated milk in the micro for our first cafe con leches of the day. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night and it was delicious food for a good price.

The metro is close by, and easy to use. We did have an advantage, given that my son speaks Spanish, but I felt most places were quite accessible that way.

I don't know if I'll ever make it back to Barcelona, but I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hispanos7suiza, Director de Recepción at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your kind comment.

We remind our customers to send us their preferences when booking so we can do our best to try to satisfy them.
As stated by this guest the apartments facing the street may have a nicer view but we should not forget that we are in town, so it is impossible not having noises from street, eben though all apartments have double-glazed for soundproofing. On the other hand the apartments facing the yard are lot sunnier and quieter.

Regarding the restaurant I also take the chance to mention that we offer special deals for the guests staying in our apartments, such as daily menus and discounts.

We sincerely hope to seeing you back in Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

very cosy, clean rooms; 24-hours reception desk that is very good for late arrivals like in our case; central location; very very good restaurant

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raimondas_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hispanos7suiza, Director de Recepción at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Many thanks for your comment.

Indeed having a 24h front desk available make it easier for a late check ins but we always recommend to inform us if your expected arrival time is after midnight to plan a better organization of work and to avoid marking your booking as no-show.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again if you ever visit Barcelona once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I stayed here for 3 days with a friend. We had the two bedroom apartment and it was very spacious, and with 2 bathrooms also made it very easy to share the space.

+ great room with view of La Sagrada Familia
+ easy walk past a park to a metro stop and then easy access to rest of Barcelona
+ kitchenette with washer/dryer (though ours didn't work well)
+ friendly staff

- didn't like the included breakfast at all, even though it was free I skipped it after the first day

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sobe21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hispanos7suiza, Director de Recepción at Hispanos 7 Suiza, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you very much for your kind feedback.
We are bery pleased that you liked the apartment and had a great stay in Barcelona.

The problem of the washing-drying machine is normally that the client does not know how to use it, so we kindly offer our staff to help. And if it happens to be a technical problem our maintenance staff takes it over immediately. We always recommend our customers to inform us of any problem they should have.

As for breakfasts were are sorry you didn't like it. As there is no a Coffe Bar we can only offer a prepared snack breakfast consisting of: juice + coffee + croissant or sandwich + marmalade+ butter + seasonal fruit. We also have chocolate and cereals for children's option. This is an optional service we offer our customers to try to make their stay easier, but you can always buy your own food and use the kitchen in the apartment or have breakfast in the coffee shops around.

We really hope to welcome you again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#117 of 512 in Barcelona
1,183 reviews
Apartaments Marina
#277 of 512 in Barcelona
284 reviews
Hostemplo Sagrada Familia
#300 of 512 in Barcelona
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#125 of 512 in Barcelona
1,538 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#90 of 512 in Barcelona
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hispanos 7 Suiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hispanos 7 Suiza

Property: Hispanos 7 Suiza
Address: Calle Sicilia 255, 08025 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#103 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#140 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hispanos 7 Suiza 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped apartments with 1 or 2 bedroom, bathroom, full equipped kitchen and living room with dinning area and a terrace. Daily cleaning service included. Perfect for families, friends or business. 24h front desk available with multilingual staff to help you during your stay. Free WIFI and access to a sports centre with inside swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hispanos 7 Suiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Restaurant Hispanos 7 Suiza Hotel Barcelona
Hispanos 7 Suiza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing