We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Megga Trip, Wheelchair Pusher.”
Review of Hotel Abbot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Abbot
Ranked #458 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Lovely hotel, helpful staff, excellent Breakfast, located right in the city, lovely area to visit. No parking available for disabled vehicle users only around the block area, parking out front is 20 mins only. We had breakfast in the bar as breakfast area was split level, Lovely but an access problem for us, The staff set up a table for us in the bar and we had a romantic breakfast.

Room Tip: Not Suitable for totally Wheelchair bound people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnfredPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in Barcelona and while we greatly enjoyed the location of the hotel which is close to the train station and metro, the hotel is dated. When we arrived at the hotel our room was one of the larger ones, but had a distinct smell of cigarette smoke, rather than change rooms we opened the window for 3 hrs which seemed to do the trick. However smoking in Barcelona should be expected but the hotel does very little to control and in fact I saw the staff on numerous occasions smoking outside the hotel but with the sliding doors open. The outside of the hotel has been renovated but the inside, especially the rooms need to be updated. While our room had a bathtub, you needed to be under 4ft tall to use it. The towels were definitely the best we had on our 4 week trip in Spain and the room was kept very clean. There is a small tv with no English channels but there is free Wifi. Outside the temperature was around 10c or less, but we had to keep the window open and the heat turned off and we were still very warm. The breakfast was fairly good with a good choice of fruit, breads and cheese selection, coffee was also quite good. I would not rate the hotel a 4 but a solid 3.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

My partner, our 4 months baby and I, stayed here for just one night.

The room stank of cleaning products (like A LOT). The hotel is very dated and old and with the cot in the bedroom we barely could move. The hotel is not definitely like a 4 stars.

Staff is pleasant and breakfast was nice and with a variety of food.

We wouldnt stay here again i am afraid.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maragon27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Room Tip: The decor was a little dated, but if like me you aren't bothered by that then this room was perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Probably one of the worst hotel I have been to. I have been charged extra fees without any authorization and the receptionist is going away from his desk during the night. Expect to stay at the door 35minutes before to be allowed to enter, without any excuses from him. I have never seen such an unprofessional and rude behavior from someone working in hospitality.
Shame!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Acta City47
#233 of 517 in Barcelona
792 reviews
Eixample
H10 Itaca Hotel
H10 Itaca Hotel
#181 of 517 in Barcelona
1,299 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Exe AB Viladomat
Hotel Exe AB Viladomat
#321 of 517 in Barcelona
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Catalonia Roma
Catalonia Roma
#307 of 517 in Barcelona
367 reviews
Abba Sants Hotel
#341 of 517 in Barcelona
603 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Zenit Borrell
Hotel Zenit Borrell
#325 of 517 in Barcelona
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abbot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abbot

Address: Avenida de Roma 23, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#221 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: €57 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Abbot 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Abbot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sercotel Abbot Hotel Barcelona
Comfort Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Abbot Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing