We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good 4-stars hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Barcelona Sarria
Ranked #131 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A good 4-stars hotels”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed in the Level, an upgrade hotel room.
The service of the hotel is impeccable, the breakfast is good (but not excellent), and the bed is comfy.
However, the shower is not as good as other 4-stars hotels.
It locates off the main ave Diagonal. They are many shops on the main street.
However, a serious problem in large cities in Spain these days are the pickpocket problem.
The first three days in Barcelon, we were hitted by three distinct groups of scam artists.
Luckily we do not suffer any loses. In Barcelona these scam artists are common in all main ave. It makes our experience in Barcelona not so enjoyable.
It is highly recommended to stay in the Level room. We found the extra cost well worth it.
Usually we go out in the morning, back in afternoon, and spend out time in the Level lounge before we resume our visit. We had a tea or coffee and some snacks in the lounge, and they are included in the price. The food in the lounge are great and of high-quality. The lounge open from 11am-10:30pm.
We tried a dinner in the hotel once, the food is about 30% more expensive than the close-by recommended restaurants, but the food is excellent and certainly worth the extra price.
The dinning area at night is quiet and peaceful.
Highly recommended for those who stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed_Mississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_MELIABARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Barcelona Sarria, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
We would like to thank you for having chosen Meliá Barcelona for your last stay and also for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments.

We are pleased to inform you that we are a 5 Stars hotel, perhaps you were confused when you wrote your kind comment which we kindly we appreciate.

We remain at your entire service and we hope to welcome you in a next visit.

Kind regards,

Alexis Mazorra Sánchez
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,100
    784
    227
    107
    57
See reviews for
344
933
85
588
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We took a 10 city tour of Spain. This hotel was one of the best hotels we stayed in. Hotel is modern with large well-equipped rooms with every convenience with a separate shower and jacuzzi in the bathroom. Large shower has a rain-shower head and separate hand-held if you prefer. The closet has doors facing bathroom and hallway - very convenient. The room was very large and accomodated a king size bed and a twin bed (not rollaway!). Air conditioning works - rare in Spain because they only run on 2 cycles - winter and summer. Service was excellent. Only drawback was the breakfast - it is buffet style and many tour operators crowd the place between 7 and 9 am. Someone sat at our assigned table while we were helping ourselves to the buffet. However, we told the hostess and she managed to kick them out of the table. Location was great - two blocks from a Metro and taxis are readily available. Wi-fi is free in the rooms and worked great! We would stay here again and really liked the Melia chain.

Room Tip: Beware of crowds at breakfast - first day we had no problems but second day was ridiculous and manag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lrlz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_MELIABARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Barcelona Sarria, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
We would like to say that we are very thankful and we appreciate that you have given us some of your valuable time to dedicate us this comments.

Of course, we are going to be at your service if you decide to come back and stay in our hotel again, we are sure that you will have a terrific time living the Melia experience again.

Best Regards,

Alexis Mazorra
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

A really nice, modern hotel. Great bedroom, seriously comfy bed. I arrived quite late and ordered room service, and it was excellent (and fast). So I imagine dinner in the restaurant would have been awesome.
I did used the restaurant for breakfast - very wide choice, with plenty of fruit. Great.
Overall, not much to say beyond that, as my stay was short, but will definitely use again, not least because my company has a deal.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingdave0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_MELIABARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Barcelona Sarria, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
We would like to thank you for having chosen Meliá Barcelona for your last stay and also for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments .

We reamain at your service and we will be very pleased to welcome you in a next visit.

Kind regards,

Alexis Mazorra Sánchez
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Just returned from a long weekend in the Melia, Barcelona with my wife.
I stayed in this hotel countless times on business up until 6 or so years ago.
The hotel was looking a little tired last time I stayed but I was VERY surprised and delighted to see how it has been transformed; it is certainly worthy of its 5* status now!
Staff could not have been any more attentive or friendly.
Breakfast was superb - we travelled on a BA Holiday package and it was included in the rate.
Rooms are comfortable and modern and the 'Q' Lounge is perfect for a quiet drink before dinner or upon return after an evening out.
The temptation is always to leave the hotel and head south down to the city centre but do yourself a favour and head up the way towards the Avda. Diagonal.
There are some excellent bars and restaurants in that area and you will pay a fraction of the cost compared to the Plaza Catalunya/Ramblas area. All are within a very short walk of the hotel.
I made some comments on this hotel via the Melia Mas loyalty programme several years ago and I was amazed to see that they had corrected everything I had mentioned.
Well done Melia!
Excellent stay in a first class establishment.
I would not stay anywhere else in Barcelona now!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor on this trip and there was no noise at all from the street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ElViajeroEscoces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_MELIABARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Barcelona Sarria, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Meliá Barcelona for your last stay and also for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments via Tripadvisor, that we believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers, that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.

We have so much appreciation and gratitude for your kind words that make us fight to be better and better.

We will be very pleased to welcome you soon in Meliá Barcelona and it will be my pleasure to meet you personally.

Kind regards,

Alexis Mazorra Sánchez
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Gaude, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Spent 3 nights in that hotel cause the hotel I usually go was being refurnished, well I don't think I'll ever go again in the former cause Melia is well located for business (50m from Ave Diagonale), I loved the modern style and staff was nice.
It's got free FAST wifi and an excellent included (in my room rate) breakfast buffet.
The only thing I dislike was the noise in the afternoon because my room was overlooking the avenue. Didn't hear anything at night. Note that they charge 15€ to use the SPA and the gym is a bit small.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManuGenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_MELIABARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Barcelona Sarria, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
We would like to thank you for your valuable comments, specially for taking some of your time giving us this appreciated gesture, that it will help us in our continuing improve.

We would be delighted if you decide it to visit us in the future.

Best regards,

Alexis Mazorra
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky
Poblenou
Melia Barcelona Sky
Melia Barcelona Sky
#190 of 513 in Barcelona
2,410 reviews
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#121 of 513 in Barcelona
2,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I
#134 of 513 in Barcelona
733 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#80 of 513 in Barcelona
1,867 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#187 of 513 in Barcelona
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Barcelona Sarria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Barcelona Sarria

Property: Melia Barcelona Sarria
Address: Avenida de Sarria 50, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#18 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#50 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#63 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#84 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#96 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Barcelona Sarria 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully renovated Melia Barcelona Sarria is a luxury city hotel with a strategic location in the financial, cultural and commercial heart of the city of Barcelona. Only a few minutes from Avenida Diagonal, the Paseo de Gracia and the Football Club Barcelona Camp Nou Stadium, it is the perfect choice both for business and leisure travellers. Near the stops for the tourist bus, the hotel is also located in one of the city’s main cultural and entertainment districts. Its privileged location in center city Barcelona allows guests rapid access by public transportation or a peaceful stroll to the city's main touristic and cultural points of interest; and also outstanding shopping and commercial areas of the City of Gaudi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Melia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Barcelona Sarria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Sol Melia Barcelona
Barcelona Sol Melia
Melia Barcelona Sarria Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing