We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for business and pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Barcelona Sarria
Ranked #130 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lovers in Leeds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for business and pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I love this hotel, modern, friendly and the rooms are very now. I would recommend this place to business people and also couples and families.
Great staff who help out with any questions! and well placed, not too far from the hustle and bustle, but far enough to be quiet!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_MELIABARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Barcelona Sarria, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
It has been a real pleasure to welcome you to The Malia Barcelona. Thanks for your comments. We hope to welcome you in your next visit.

We remain at your service and kind regards

Alexis Mazorra Sánchez
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,058
    765
    218
    103
    54
See reviews for
337
902
83
559
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Calm street, a few steps from Avinguda Diagonal, tram, bus and Hop-on-hop-off bus stops. Standart room is clean and small, everithing made in dark colours. Stuff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krot_krot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_MELIABARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Barcelona Sarria, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thanks for sending us your comments that help the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.

Kind regards and we hope to welcome you very soon.

Alexis Mazorra Sánchez
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

I visited Hotel Melia in February for a business meeting along with over 100 colleagues. The meeting facilities were good and the bedrooms were a nice size. WiFi is available throughout the hotel - in bedrooms, meeting rooms and public areas - which in my experience is something that shouldn't be taken for granted.

The bed was very comfortable but the room itself had a confusing layout, with the wardrobe opening into the bathroom as well as the bedroom. The lighting was also a challenge to understand - the light switches never operated the same lights twice, and I never managed to work out how to operate the main set of spotlights.

Overall I would stay here again for a business meeting or conference, but we seemed to be a way out of the tourist areas so for a sightseeing trip I would stay somewhere more central.

My top tip is to have a gin and tonic in the bar - at €14 this was quite expensive but it was in a nice big round glass which was very enjoyable to drink!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaineyLou81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_MELIABARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Barcelona Sarria, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
We would like to thank you for having chosen Meliá Barcelona for your last stay and also for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments .

We reamain at your service and we will be very pleased to welcome you in a next visit.

Kind regards,

Alexis Mazorra Sánchez
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

aI enjoyed my stay there, but since I was on a trip coming from Paris, then staying in Barcelona for a meeting and then going to Berlin (where I stayed in the fantastic Pullman Schweizerhof with rooms more quiet then anywhere else), I have to admit that in relation to the other hotels it w

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHiddenPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_MELIABARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Barcelona Sarria, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
We would like to thank you for your comments and for your time. We hope to welcoming you again in a future.

Best regards,

Alexis Mazorra
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Good location for walking into the city - it was about a 20 minute walk to La Rambla. Hotel itself was ok but not fantastic - I certainly wouldn't rate it as a 4 star. Staff were fairly good, food good, but the room was very small for what we'd paid. All in all fine for a short city break, where all you want is a a decent breakfast, and a clean comfortable bed with good ensuite facilities, but it had absolutely no character. As a hotel, it merely does what it says on the tin!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carroll b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_MELIABARCELONA, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Barcelona Sarria, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to dedicate us your valuable time, we are thankful for your preference and for your comments, that make us keep growing every day.

We hope you can come back and stay in the future with us, it will be our pleasure to accommodate you every time you like.

Best Regards,

Alexis Mazorra
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Melia Barcelona Sky
Melia Barcelona Sky
#190 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,309 reviews
Hesperia Tower
#119 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,369 reviews
Poblenou
The Level at Melia Barcelona Sky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I
#136 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Gran Hotel Calderon
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#77 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Barcelona Sarria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Barcelona Sarria

Property: Melia Barcelona Sarria
Address: Avenida de Sarria 50, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#18 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#50 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#63 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#84 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#94 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Barcelona Sarria 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully renovated Melia Barcelona Sarria is a luxury city hotel with a strategic location in the financial, cultural and commercial heart of the city of Barcelona. Only a few minutes from Avenida Diagonal, the Paseo de Gracia and the Football Club Barcelona Camp Nou Stadium, it is the perfect choice both for business and leisure travellers. Near the stops for the tourist bus, the hotel is also located in one of the city’s main cultural and entertainment districts. Its privileged location in center city Barcelona allows guests rapid access by public transportation or a peaceful stroll to the city's main touristic and cultural points of interest; and also outstanding shopping and commercial areas of the City of Gaudi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Melia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Barcelona Sarria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Sol Melia Barcelona
Barcelona Sol Melia
Melia Barcelona Sarria Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing