We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views.......but very average service”
Review of Miramar

Miramar
Ranked #8,715 of 11,177 Restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: El Poble Sec
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Make no mistake about it - you are paying for the views and this is pretty much the only eating/drinking option as you are going up/down Montjuic. Prices are high (even by Barcelona standards) and the service was surly and slow. However, there was nothing wrong with the prawns we had (they came with a very palatable sweet chilli dipping sauce) and the drinks were cold. They also make no effort to "move you on" so in theory you could sit in the sun with one drink and enjoy the great views as long as you wish. There is only 1 toilet each for men and women so there was a big queue and the rubbish seemed to be piling up. They need more staff and a better idea how to run the place - it was packed so clearly people are willing to pay the prices - i would have expected better service!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Worst place I've ever been! Don't ever go there! The waiter poured the irish coffee on us, whispered a sorry. Then he brought us the bill that we didn't want to pay, so they took everything from our table. We asked for the complain form from "Alex the manager, how he called himself", that he refused to give us. All the waiters were laughing at our face saying to call the police.
We asked for Alex's boss but he just told me he is not here. So we are here without anyone to complain to, even though that we just wanted a nicer behaving after all this.
Now we have to buy new jeans, new shoes and maybe an iphone we will see if it works...

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank VandaM484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I found this hotel to be very welcoming and inviting, the room was clean and the beds where very comfy. Breakfast was fine and one of the better selections I have had but the drinks are very pricy.
Views are lovely. Highly recommend a short stay here.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank gillygee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

The only option on your way down from the castle (or perhaps up, as you step off the cable-car). Overpriced, full of litter and just very shabby. But the beer was cold and the service bearable.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Phill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Miramar is a cafe on the hill where the cable from the beach area ends. It has a great view and the harbour. We enjoyed having a cappucino there and taking a break. The food did not look good so go for a stop. Be prepared to pay due to the location.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gzau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miramar also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing