We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Barcelona Card: Museums + Transport for 72h, 96h or 120h
896

Book in advance
from
€56.50
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Museu de Ciencies Naturals de Barcelona
from €56.50
More Info
from €49.00
More Info
from €99.00
More Info
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
127
111
47
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
111
47
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews precious stones easily accessible by bus couple of hours minerals taxidermy museum primates information formations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We went because of the Spinosaurus, but enjoyed the whole museum. Our 6-year-old got tired of it before I'd spent as much time as I wanted to. i still think it's a good place to take kids, if you only want to stay an hour or so.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank JosefineJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

A must do visit if you are visiting Barcelona with kids!! It has a wonderful permanent collection and the building is a piece of art itself. It's a bit far from the main tourist attractions but totally worth it if you have a bit of extra time. Our family loved it!!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank MARIA FERNANDA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Not signposted at the metro but turn right when you come out and head towards the sea. The building is just beautiful. We thought we would be the only ones walking in but there were some people in there. Its a shame that people dont seem to come out this far but it was very welcome break from all the tourists in town. The fossil and mineral displays are much better than even the natural history museum in london! Amazing! Two downpoints: the english language button on the ipads around the museum didnt work most of the time and the products in the shop were more for children, teddies, toys...would have been nice to buy some minerals or some books in english.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank RRREES
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Visited here on a weeks stay in Barcelona mainly to see the Spinosaurus exhibition but the whole museum was very interesting and well laid out. Reasonable entrance fee too.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 504Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Got more tr what we bargained for and the cheapest of all the attractions we visited in Barcelona. Admission for children was free. The cost was 13 euros for two adults.

Anyone with any remote interest will enjoy visiting.

They have an extensive collection of geological and animal specimens along with interactive multimedia aids.

Top tips. Turn off your camera flash and have your snacks outside.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Don260
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews