We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont stay there its a nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Central Station Hostel Barcelona
Ranked #663 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed 17 November 2016

dont stay there its a nightmare.The rooms are horrible. totally dirty and creepy. it is also expensive and very loud at night. the shower was so dirty that my child refused to go in there. even in front of the hostal are really strange people

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

very bad rooms, very small and the mattress are very uncomfortable, the sheets not very clean as well. i don't recommend this place and its not even that cheap. do yourself a favor and stay away. im sure not coming back here.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Muntaser B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

rented a room for 4 people last second, was only given a single and double bed in a disgusting apartment. owner took half an hour to ignore us and continued to answer phone calls while we waited to claim our room key. said we would have the place to ourselves, but then a french couple showed up and smoked weed the entire time destroying the place. i get that its in the middle of the ghetto of barcelona, but coming home to the door having been broken down even though it was deadlocked is still upsetting. highly recommend NOT renting a room here for your own health and safety (and sanity honestly).

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ChicKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

I picked this hostel through hostelling international, who I used for a trip to canada which was super social and organised. When I got there the receptionist was polite but I felt like I was a bit of a nuisance or something which did leave me feeling very welcome. The information up on the walls was all out of date, they only seem to care for when summer hit. The kitchen is so very basic, it doesn't even have a proper cooker, but a hot plate that wasn't working. Breakfast was ok, filled a gap for start of day and it was pretty quiet as hostels go. I just felt alot more effort could have been made by putting up to date info on walls, it really lets down the HI hostels I have used before. Some pro's its in the middle/just of the ramblas and very close to the metro and airport drop off/pick up point. Not more than a 30 min walk to barcoleneta and is good for somewhere to sleep. If you want something more social thou go elsewhere!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank js0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

This place is creepy & freak & i won't advise anyone to go there under any circumstances ..

It was a way expensive for what i paid .. no value for money at all .. because honestly i got nothing except for the location which is nearly in the center of the city ...

There is nothing called " room service" .. you collect your trash yourself ..

Wifi was not working ..

Bathroom & W.C could never have been worse ...

Of course there was no view whatsoever ...

TV was damaged ..

No table .. no chair .. no closet or cupboard .. nothing except for the bed ..

They can barely understand English ..

This is a family managed place and it is a hotel or hostel by any means .....

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank anton032014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
MH Apartments Liceo
MH Apartments Liceo
#461 of 519 in Barcelona
97 reviews
El Raval
Evenia Rocafort
Evenia Rocafort
#224 of 519 in Barcelona
500 reviews
Poblenou
The Gates Diagonal Barcelona
The Gates Diagonal Barcelona
#234 of 519 in Barcelona
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 738 in Barcelona
1,638 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 519 in Barcelona
3,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Station Hostel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Station Hostel Barcelona

Address: Hospital, 93 | Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Hostel Razio)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Hotel Style:
Ranked #663 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: €35 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Central Station Hostel Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Central Station Hostel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Station Hostel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing