We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean hostel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BCN eixample hostel
Ranked #544 of 736 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here 30th of June - 3rd of July. Didn't book the actual hostel dormitory room but went for the double room with a shared bathroom option. The room was clean and had a coffee table, a chair and a bed. The shared bathroom was clean too. Haven't used a kitchen or breakfast facilities so can not comment.
p.s. There was no view in the room whatsoever.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
Thank Vik2rija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2015

The hostel security is terrible - doors won't lock, lockers all have the same key and are easily opened, anyone can access the rooms. I was robbed while staying at the hostel, as were other people in my dorm. Staff wasn't helpful at all, and wasn't supportive.
In addition, they double charged me for the stay (though apologised later)
The facilities are very very basic, the wifi signal is weak, and the hostel is facing the busiest street in Barcelona, so its very noisy.
Keep away!

Room Tip: choose a different hostel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mir847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable hostel! The men in the reception was so nice!!!! And provides you with all the information needed!!!Comfortable kitchen , breakfast very very good, bathrooms clean and comfortable too!i went with a friend and we had a really nice time there! I really recommend it, even thought the location is no the best one! It's pretty far from the " center" but subway and buses are right in. Front of the hostel, or if you like walking in 30/40 minutes you'll be in la rambla and the walking to get there is very nice!!!!!!!...(I walked every day I think we only took the bus to hung out at night!!) very safe too, and people with who we shared the room were so good too! So my experience here is totally positive!
You are really near to plaza España, Montjuic (Montjuic and the palace, which is now a museum, and it's inn top of Montjuic was one of my favorites places in barcelona! Totally worth it! )

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Josefina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

We arrived 30 minutes after the check in time because our flight had been delayed 2 hours, nobody would open the door for us and when we finally got in our room had been given away we were without a place to stay at 3am. Would have been nice to at least let us know our room was given away.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalaveigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

1. We were not able to open the window, because of the smell (airless, smoking, etc). In this case, I recommend a MAIN STREET ROOM, if possible!
2. Our room (a private one) was near the common bath. I had to listen to every one vomiting during the night.
3. The sheets were not clean at all!
4. The breakfast was a big joke.
5. Most of the time I turned the light on, but with no big success. I think the personal turned it off or something. I was not really able to see where the handle of the door is.
6. The lock system is crazy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaVieNia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#21 of 736 in Barcelona
1,603 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#121 of 308 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#66 of 736 in Barcelona
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#100 of 517 in Barcelona
3,895 reviews
Barcelona City North
#205 of 308 in Barcelona
89 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#213 of 517 in Barcelona
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCN eixample hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCN eixample hostel

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes,423, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #544 of 736 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: €290 - €422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BCN Eixample Hostel is a new accommodation in the centre of Barcelona, near plaza Espanya. The Hostel is easily communicated to all famous attractions in the city and just 10-minute-walk from plaza Catalunya. The atmosphere in the Hostel is young and relaxed with a friendly staff, ideal for a pleasant stay in the city. Smoking and drinking alcoholic beverages is not allowed in the Hostel. Guests will find a wide variety of cultural and leisure activities near our Hostel and, there is 24-hour supermarket.We offer:- From single to doubles, including mixed rooms - Free breakfast- Free bed sheets and blankets- Daily cleaning room- Common dining room with tv- Kitchen- Free access to internet (wi-fi)- Free individual lockers- Tourist information aFreevailable - Free laundry service available (washing machine and ironing for the use of our guests)- Towels rentalBCN Eixample Hostel is open 24 hours but check in – out is from 12.00 to 20.00. In any other case, please inform us in advance. Check out must be done before 11.00.DirectionsIf you arrive by train to Sants station, the hotel is 15 minute walk or you take the metro (line 3, Green) until plaza España.If you arrive by plane to Prat airport, you can take the train to Sant Station (cercanías Renfe) or take the airbus to Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes – Compte Urgell street and the Hostel is 5 apples to the stop.If you arrive by plane to Girona – Costa Brava airport, the airport bus will take you to Barcelona bus station: Estació del Nord. Then, you can take the line 1 of metro (red line) in Arc del Triomf Station, until Plaza Espanya Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your BCN eixample hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BCN Eixample Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing