We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
601
261
44
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
261
44
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest relations arc de triomf split level great hotel rooftop pool premium room walking distance recommend this hotel gothic quarter the hotel staff minute walk taxi rank wonderful stay quiet area spacious rooms picasso museum la rambla
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Bland business hotel. It’s ok but soulless and no nice touches. The rooms are spilt level which seems a novelty but in reality everyone moans about the steps into the room and how dangerous they are. Also the space round the bed is restricted due to the steps. Wouldn’t pay my own money to stay here.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CGriffin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NH Collection Barcelona Podium, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments and about your recent experience at the Nh Collection Podium hotel.
We are sorry to know that the hotel and facilities did not achieve in full your expectations during your stay. We appreciate your opinion about your room, and even lots of our guests love the two level rooms option, we can always offer you an alternative for a room with just one floor since this is the way how our rooms mainly are. We would have loved to come to know about your discomfort due to this situation to take an action and provide you with a full pleasant experience.
We hope to have the chance to Welcome you back soon, to be able to improve your perception about our services.
We are at your full disposal.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Located very conveniently to walk around the downtown Barcelona. A block away from busy main street. So, it is quiet and safe.
Stuff are very kind and we loved the breakfast very much.
You can find casual dining places nearby, too.
One thing we did not like is the insulation of a room. The window is not shutting down the noise as much as it looks. We heard conversation from the gar in front of the hotel in mid nights. Heard noise from upstairs dragging luggage etc.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TakashiNMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NH Collection Barcelona Podium, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear guest,
We want to thank you for sharing your comments and rating about your recent stay at the NH Collection Pódium Hotel.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our location and that our staff assistance achieved your expectations. In addition we love to read that you had the chance to taste our varied Collection breakfast!
We will be more than happy to welcome you back soon!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Excellent hotel, on good location, close to Placa Catalunya and La Rambla (max 10 minutes of walk). Metro station is also close to the hotel, while taxi is always in front of it in case you decide to use it to reach more dislocated attractions. Hotel room is big, well equipped and with very comfy beds. On the roof there is a swimming pool and the bar. We didn't use it much, as it is open 10am-10pm, but it is great opportunity for relaxation in case you decide to spend some time in hotel. Breakfast is delicious with wide offer of food and drinks (even cava is part of it). Hotel staff is very friendly and always ready for a help or advice. I definitely recommend this accommodation and hope to have a chance to come back to it.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 96nera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NH Collection Barcelona Podium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your confidence in NH Collection Pódium Hotel and for your time in sharing your kind comments.
We are glad to see that you were satisfied with the hotel location and with our facilities and room equipment. We are so happy to know that we achieved your expectations regarding the breakfast service and that the staff could assist you with your requests. We appreciate very much your recommendation.
We will be more than happy to welcome you soon at the hotel again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Arrived 7pm Sunday night. 25min taxi from airport. Very efficiently checked in. Very Clean hotel. Junior suite was perfect even with a kettle which is great when you want to make a cup of tea . Very comfortable bed. Superb breakfast spread with a huge array of good quality food. Couldn’t fault it. 10/10

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Chilledinagay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NH Collection Barcelona Podium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you very much for your kind rating and comments regarding your stay with us!
We are pleased to know that we achieved your expectations regarding the check-in process, the cleanliness standards and the room equipment. In addition, we are glad to see that you enjoyed our tasty and varied Collection Breakfast!
We will be delighted to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Me and my boyfriend spent three nights at the NH Collection Podium. The hotel is located in a strategic position nearby Plaza Cataluna, from which tourists can get a cheap airbus to go straight to the airport. The hotel is near the Gotic quarter where you can find lots of monuments, restaurnats and bar.
Most important, you can rent a bike by walking few minutes from the hotel: is the easiest way to visit Barcelona when you have few days.
The hotel serves a big and accurate breakfast with lots of choice.
Our bedroom was big, modern and the bed very comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gioia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at NH Collection Barcelona Podium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear guest,
We want to thank you for trust in NH Collection Pódium and for your time in sharing your comments!
We are pleased to know that the location was convenient for you and that we achieved your expectations regarding the room equipment and the variety of products served at the breakfast buffet.
We will be delighted to welcome you back very soon!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews