We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastical culinary event!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tickets

Tickets
Ranked #56 of 9,229 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: El Raval
Description: Un original concepto de tapeo en Barcelona, una forma divertida de comer y de entender la vida. ¿Vienes?
Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastical culinary event!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Amazing food. Amazing staff. Like entering Alice in wonderland.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,431
    299
    102
    56
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The most fantastic and memorable meal ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I went to Tickets with one of my best friends, who is a Norwegian food blogger (lekkermunn.no). She was very keen to visit Ticket, as she had read it was one of the very best. And, to me, it was. We had the most wonderful evening, with the best food ever. I especially loved their olives - which were not olives like I'm used to. I had the feeling that everyone in the restaurant just loved their evening. Its amazing what food good food can do: people were talking to each other, smiling, laughing and asking their neighbour-table: what are you having, oh - I have to try that. After this visit I really understand what this food-enthusiasm is all about, and why my friend is so devoted. It was simply the best restaurant experience I ever have had! Remember to book in advance.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JanickeHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great but Manage your Expectations...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Tickets is really an amazing place. The Adria brothers continue to be pioneers, and this place is like nothing else. It's original, extremely creative, and lots of fun.

that said however many people go expecting an El Bulli like experience, and although there are some minor tastes of El Bulli, this is just a creative tapas restaurant, so be sure you know what to expect.

also while this place is a lot of fun, I wouldn't wait three months to get in, so try to ignore the hype and just enjoy it for what it is.

finally I have to say there were two or three dishes that didn't really work, and it seems like the place is still under experimentation, but the dishes that did work for us really blew our minds away!

so if you're lucky enough to get in, just go with no expectations, forget the hype, remember it's just a tapas place, albeit a very special one, and have a great time!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Englishmustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona del Mar, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun food and awesome atomosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

make sure if planning to go to this awesome tapas bar you do your planning ahead and get reservations...atleast 3 months before you leave. being a chef this was a major destination for me and my fiance as we were in barcelona for a friends wedding over thanksgiving.. might have been the best thanksgiving i have had in a long time. i didnt have to work and just let the chefs make whatever they wanted for us. dinner was a few hours of amazing flavor and fun creations which was no suprise considering the owner. what was really exciting is how affordable and inviting everything was. i ate at heston blumenthals pub a few days before and spent double and was no where near being as satisfied with my experience at "tickets".

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cruisingcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Once In A Lifetime Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Tickets is not your normal food experience, but I suppose that nothing  that  Adria is connected with is. I was in Barcelona for a week, and while this wasn't my favorite meal in Barcelonan it was certainly the most creative, visual, surprising and magical meal I had. We had a large group of 8 so we just let the waiters choose the food and they didn't steer us wrong.  Tickets is not a budget meal option, our bill came to $750 euros, but I think we all felt it was worth the splurge. My favorite dishes were of course the magical olives, the crispy rabbit ribs, the oysters, and the slices of tuna belly painted with Iberian cured ham fat.  It's worth the visit. 

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jrcw75th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tickets also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Tickets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing