We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,156)
Filter reviews
2,156 results
Traveller rating
1,272
534
213
79
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,272
534
213
79
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews egyptian museum rooftop restaurant duplex suite beautiful hotel turn down service passeig de gracia sitting area luxury hotel casa batllo perfect location sight seeing four nights long weekend tapas street noise visiting barcelona gothic quarter
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 2,156 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in February for a weekend break in Barcelona. It's a fabulous hotel and I highly recommend it. The staff were so lovely, friendly and helpful right from the minute we arrived. They were exceptional.
Our room was so comfortable and very nice. There are historical artefacts in protective cases in the rooms which is quite cool. The bed was really comfortable and the room was spotless. It was lovely and quiet too.
Breakfast was fantastic- a small but plentiful buffet and a menu which you could order anything from. It was excellent. There is a very nice rooftop pool and sitting area which we enjoyed. The location is perfect- in the centre of the city but not too hectic. We absolutely loved our stay here and highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Claris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Hotel Claris, Barcelona,

We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience at our five-star luxury hotel.

Our team is highly rewarded by your kind remark about the high level of service that you enjoyed.

We appreciate your positive feedback about the room comfort, cleanliness, and tranquility.

Thank you for complimenting the high quality of the dishes at breakfast.

We are glad that you had the chance to the make the most of our rooftop pool area.

It is kind of you to mention our prime location only steps away from the Passeig de Gràcia. Your recommendation is highly valued.

We all hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

With very best wishes,
Remei Gómez, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I travel a lot all around the Europe,and I can't understand how this hotel can be with 5 stars ,it's a scandal, nothing except the place in the center is good, bedrooms, services breakfast really DON'T GO THERE!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Franck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Claris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Franck,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay here at the Hotel Claris.

The main challenge of every hotel establishment is its guests’ satisfaction and the Guest Service philosophy of our property reflect enterely on this principle.

Although we are truly sorry your experience has been so negative and in complete opposition of the great majority of our Guests who finds both our Services and Staff excellent, we cannot formulate a proper answer to your concerns since there is few details you have decided to share with us.

Scandal is indeed a very strong word referred to the daily effort of dozens of employees whose main goal is to guarantee an impeccable and our Guests' satisfaction.

For this very reason, it would mean a lot if you could address those concern with us directly, leaving us the chance to identify what left such a negative mark on your visit and helping the members of this online community understand the source of this "scandal".

We all look forward to hearing from you very soon.
Remei Gómez, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We are here for a conference and the whole experience from being greeted at the door through to the drinks service is top notch. Lovely food and wine too - very impressed overall with this beautiful hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank TripSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Claris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Sally,

A big thank you for posting this very positive and complete feedback about your stay at Claris hotel.

It is a pleasure to know that your experience in our establishment was good.

We appreciate you alluded to the beautiful design of our five-star hotel.

Thank you very much for all your compliments.
The entire team look forward to seeing you in the future.

With kind regards,
Remei Gómez, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Hotel Claris is a small luxury hotel located in the city center of Barcelona. Within walking distance to all of the must see attractions,this fabulous hotel will give you the VIP treatment as soon as you walk in. Great staff and great amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NJsportsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Claris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Hotel Claris, Barcelona,

We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience at our luxury five-star hotel.

It is kind of you to compliment our prime location just steps away from Passeig de Gràcia and 10 minutes from Avenida Diagonal. Our team is thrilled that you felt so well taken care of from the moment you set foot in our hotel.

Thank you for complimenting our amenities.
Your high ratings for room comfort, cleanliness, quality of sleep and value are gratefully received.

The whole team hopes that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

With very best wishes,
Remei Gómez, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

This hotel is carefully decorated with antics, the staff is profesional and ready to help. We needed parking and were glad for the valet parking. The beds are confortable with great quality linen. All in all a perfect 5 star hotel with a special touch.The rooms are spacy.Roomservice is fast and on time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniklas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Claris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Hotel Claris, Barcelona,

We are delighted that you enjoyed a pleasant stay at our luxury five-star hotel.

We are pleased that you liked the beautiful interior design of our hotel, occupying the Palau Vedruna, a former palace that dates back to the nineteenth century. It is kind of you to compliment the friendly, attentive service you enjoyed from our team.

We appreciate your positive comments about the room spaciousness, comfortable bed, luxurious bedding, and efficient room service.

We are glad that you found the valet parking convenient. Your high ratings for cleanliness and room comfort are gratefully received.

We all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

My kindest regards,
Remei Gómez, General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews