We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
316
68
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
68
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift sagrada familia flights of stairs roof terrace apartment was clean floor apartment carried our bags living room gaudi s fabulous apartment washing machine full kitchen cafe next door tapas paella first floor easy access to the metro
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

The reviews are not wrong. Fabulous flat with tremendous views of Sagrada Familia. Excellent location with tour bus stop and metro station only 100 metres away. Brilliant restaurants nearby with great vibe. Highly recommended, although if you are not good with stairs, I would try somewhere else- not a criticism, but important info. 3rd floor is really 4th floor with 78 steps and a further 50 odd to the great roof terrace.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank PeeTeeMascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Arrived Saturday for a short 3 day break before our main beach holiday and was blown away by the location of this stunning apartment. The apartment block itself is a blast from the past, narrow winding staircase with apartments either side. Stunning french doors open out onto the most amazing views, everyone has seen the pictures but when the staff first introduce you to the room and you open the shutters it really does bring you to tears. The room terrace is a god send for any sun lover (although if you're a wuss for heights like i am its a bit scary) The area is around a mile away from Place de la Catalunya (beginning of La Rambla) which we walked with teenagers, a mile to the beaches where the kids did paddle boarding, the area immediately around the apartments are full of cheap local bars and supermarkets. making eating in or out cheaper than we thought. Already planning our next visit with even more of our family

Room Tip: All rooms have stunning views, but remember there is NO LIFT. The higher you are, the more flights of stairs you have to lug your suitcase x
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaynor p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Location was perfect, stunning views of the cathedral!
Very clean, high level of furnishing
Incredibly helpful staff
Good public transport links to the beach and other attractions
Very reasonable price
Cheap airport transfer - definitely would recommend!
No lift - make sure you can manage lots of stairs!

Room Tip: Higher up = better views, but lots of stairs!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrysiecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Yeah. Just what everyone says..best views of sagrada. Apartment large and very functional. Roof terrace excellent to finish night with a cold beer. Great city to walk your feet off. Near perfect base. Restaurant good too.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank edmundfireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Our family of 5 stayed for one night at Gaudi's Nest on our last night in Spain. The views are as spectacular as they look on the listing, and the office staff are responsive and helpful. The kitchen had all the basics, which was sufficient for us. There is no lift, so individuals with health concerns may struggle with the flights of stairs. Wasn't a problem for us, though. The bedrooms are all reasonably quiet and the air conditioning worked well. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the apartment for any family staying in Barcelona.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank tmarch11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews