We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!”
Review of Gaudi's Nest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gaudi's Nest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Brilliant collection from airport. great area with supermarkets, bars, cashpoints very close. Sagrada Familia views are simply incredible! lots of stairs but staff kindly take the luggage. Judith was so very helpful throughout whole stay. Appartment was wonderful, comfortable, clean and peaceful. We just adored the views, the balconies and the roof terrace. We ate at El tastet de L arter downstairs 3 times. we thought it was excellent. tapas great, paella best we have eaten and we visit Spain a lot, gambas and patatas bravas also excellent. great value especially for a family. Thank you for a perfect stay. we will definitely return! roof terrace also a bonus with more amazing views

Room Tip: the higher the better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ruth o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

The reviews are not wrong. Fabulous flat with tremendous views of Sagrada Familia. Excellent location with tour bus stop and metro station only 100 metres away. Brilliant restaurants nearby with great vibe. Highly recommended, although if you are not good with stairs, I would try somewhere else- not a criticism, but important info. 3rd floor is really 4th floor with 78 steps and a further 50 odd to the great roof terrace.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank PeeTeeMascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Arrived Saturday for a short 3 day break before our main beach holiday and was blown away by the location of this stunning apartment. The apartment block itself is a blast from the past, narrow winding staircase with apartments either side. Stunning french doors open out onto the most amazing views, everyone has seen the pictures but when the staff first introduce you to the room and you open the shutters it really does bring you to tears. The room terrace is a god send for any sun lover (although if you're a wuss for heights like i am its a bit scary) The area is around a mile away from Place de la Catalunya (beginning of La Rambla) which we walked with teenagers, a mile to the beaches where the kids did paddle boarding, the area immediately around the apartments are full of cheap local bars and supermarkets. making eating in or out cheaper than we thought. Already planning our next visit with even more of our family

Room Tip: All rooms have stunning views, but remember there is NO LIFT. The higher you are, the more flights o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaynor p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Location was perfect, stunning views of the cathedral!
Very clean, high level of furnishing
Incredibly helpful staff
Good public transport links to the beach and other attractions
Very reasonable price
Cheap airport transfer - definitely would recommend!
No lift - make sure you can manage lots of stairs!

Room Tip: Higher up = better views, but lots of stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrysiecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Yeah. Just what everyone says..best views of sagrada. Apartment large and very functional. Roof terrace excellent to finish night with a cold beer. Great city to walk your feet off. Near perfect base. Restaurant good too.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank edmundfireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Colon Hotel
Colon Hotel
#72 of 518 in Barcelona
2,084 reviews
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#86 of 518 in Barcelona
1,362 reviews
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Podium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apartaments Marina
#304 of 518 in Barcelona
296 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Aparthotel Arai
Aparthotel Arai
#1 of 739 in Barcelona
705 reviews
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#11 of 739 in Barcelona
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaudi's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaudi's Nest

Address: 273 carrer Lepant, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 739 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: €109 - €237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gaudi's Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaudi's Nest Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing