We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
313
68
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
68
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftsagrada familiaflights of stairsroof terraceapartment was cleanfloor apartmentcarried our bagsliving roomgaudi sfabulous apartmentwashing machinefull kitchencafe next doortapaspaellafirst flooreasy access to the metro
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017

What a spectacular location with a stunning view of the Sagrada Familia. Franceca picked us up at the airport even though we arrived a day late due to a flight cancellation. Our apartment was on the 2nd floor and our bags were taken up the stairs without even asking. The apartment is well equipped and very clean. The bathroom was modern and comfortable. Artur told us about a market right up the street which had everything from meat, bread, deserts, olives and arts and crafts of Spain. The restaurant next door owned by Artur had a great breakfast and dinner came with a free bottle of wine. We will definitely go back on our next visit to Barcelona and will stay longer.

Room Tip: If you can climb stairs best view on 5th floor.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spuds1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The booking process was very nice, responds time to questions via mail was very quick.
the reception was very friendly, we got multiple maps where we got loads of tips of what there is to see, how to best get there when. where the bus stop was, the best places to get the taxi etc. we did not felt rushed at all.
we got walked to the room on the fifth floor while the receptionist carried some of our luggage. here he elaborately explained how the lock worked (no ordinary lock)
The room was clean and the view was amazing!
Another plus was the warm water supply. the shower head was nice and there was a steady stream of nice and warm water, even during a longer shower.
There are double windows which help to reduce the noise from the street, however, the bed was a bit squeaky whenever you would move which woke up my wife a few times on the first night

All in all, I would recommend this place!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Butchboris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Stunning view from roof terrace. Fully equipped 2 bedroomed apartment and furnished to a high standard. My son loved the huge jacuzzi bath!Easy walk to metro and supermarkets and nearby restaurants etc. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

View, of course, is spectacular. (We were on 4th floor.) Apt was quiet and comfortable. Easy access to metro and rest of the city. (We actually walked quite a bit as well.)
Judith and Alexis were kind and helpful and accommodating.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We booked Gaudis Nest from TripAdvisor. It felt a bit risky at the time but we're so glad we did. We booked the apartment on the 5th floor as it suggested it had views of Gaudi's Sagrada Familia. Take a look at the photo attached here. It has a spectacular view. Arriving late at night, our first sight of this extraordinary building was with it bathed by floodlights. A real wow moment.
The apartment itself was spacious with 2 good sized bedrooms, bathroom with good shower, kitchen and lounge/diner. There are 6 flights of stairs to climb, which is a good workout but not for the faint hearted. We had paid the extra to be picked up from the airport and our driver, Francesco, carried our large suitcase up the stairs for us. I was very grateful for that .
The apartment owner, Artur, spoke to us briefly when we arrived, gave us the keys etc. After that he left us to enjoy our stay. He owns the restaurant next door too. We had dinner there one night and Artur gave us a voucher for a bottle of cava, which was great. The metro is 2 min walk and gets you on to Line 2 or 5. Recommend buying the T10 tickets. That gives you 10 trips for €9.95. There are patisseries, supermarkets and a food market very close by. I found the market on our final morning. I wish I had had more time to go round it properly.
Overall our stay was great. Yep, a lift to the front door would have helped but the view trumps the stairs any day.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank toniigee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews