We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing View”
Review of Gaudi's Nest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gaudi's Nest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Four of us stayed in apartment 3 for 3 nights. The booking process went very smoothly thanks to Alexis and Judit. The apartment was comfortable and well appointed but the overriding thing is the amazing view of the Sagrada Familia which is only about 100 metres away. That view gets even better if you walk up to the roof terrace. The location is great, with easy access to the metro which we used to travel around the city, never waiting more than 3 minutes for a train.
There is no lift so you need to be fit enough to climb a few flights of stairs. Alexis offered to carry our luggage and was happy to store it for a few hours after checkout. That gave us a chance to pop back into Arturo's restaurant next door for cake and coffee when we picked it up.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lewis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2017

What a spectacular location with a stunning view of the Sagrada Familia. Franceca picked us up at the airport even though we arrived a day late due to a flight cancellation. Our apartment was on the 2nd floor and our bags were taken up the stairs without even asking. The apartment is well equipped and very clean. The bathroom was modern and comfortable. Artur told us about a market right up the street which had everything from meat, bread, deserts, olives and arts and crafts of Spain. The restaurant next door owned by Artur had a great breakfast and dinner came with a free bottle of wine. We will definitely go back on our next visit to Barcelona and will stay longer.

Room Tip: If you can climb stairs best view on 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spuds1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The booking process was very nice, responds time to questions via mail was very quick.
the reception was very friendly, we got multiple maps where we got loads of tips of what there is to see, how to best get there when. where the bus stop was, the best places to get the taxi etc. we did not felt rushed at all.
we got walked to the room on the fifth floor while the receptionist carried some of our luggage. here he elaborately explained how the lock worked (no ordinary lock)
The room was clean and the view was amazing!
Another plus was the warm water supply. the shower head was nice and there was a steady stream of nice and warm water, even during a longer shower.
There are double windows which help to reduce the noise from the street, however, the bed was a bit squeaky whenever you would move which woke up my wife a few times on the first night

All in all, I would recommend this place!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Butchboris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Stunning view from roof terrace. Fully equipped 2 bedroomed apartment and furnished to a high standard. My son loved the huge jacuzzi bath!Easy walk to metro and supermarkets and nearby restaurants etc. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

View, of course, is spectacular. (We were on 4th floor.) Apt was quiet and comfortable. Easy access to metro and rest of the city. (We actually walked quite a bit as well.)
Judith and Alexis were kind and helpful and accommodating.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Colon Hotel
Colon Hotel
#72 of 518 in Barcelona
2,084 reviews
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#86 of 518 in Barcelona
1,362 reviews
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Podium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apartaments Marina
#304 of 518 in Barcelona
296 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Aparthotel Arai
Aparthotel Arai
#1 of 739 in Barcelona
705 reviews
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#11 of 739 in Barcelona
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaudi's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaudi's Nest

Address: 273 carrer Lepant, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 739 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: €109 - €237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gaudi's Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaudi's Nest Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing