We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$299
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
US$200
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
US$275
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$154
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$204
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ako Suite Hotel(Barcelona)
US$209
US$176
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
312
67
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
67
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftflights of stairssagrada familiaroof terraceapartment was cleanfloor apartmentcarried our bagsgaudi sliving roomfabulous apartmentfull kitchentapaspaellaeasy access to the metrotop floorfirst floorbottle of cava
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Artur was fantastic from the moment we met him. From waiting for us on the doorstep till we arrived and to the point we eventually left. The flat does feel like a home away from home albeit with one of the most amazing views you one can never get tired of. The beds are comfortable, ample linen is provided and the wifi connection works very well. Location is very central. First time I am reviewing but thought it was worth leaving one for this place.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Nazim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We have just returned from a two night break at Gaudis nest. We arrived late evening and Artur greeted us with a warm welcome and lots of fantastic information. A lovely bottle of cava awaited us. The fridge was filled with groceries that I had requested because of our late arrival. Nothing was too much to ask. Apartment was clean and comfortable with fantastic views of the Sagrada Familia. The terrace on the top floor has amazing views. We had lunch, drank cava and took the sun- late November but the weather was fantastic. So much to do and see. So close to supermarket, restaurants, metro, taxis and buses. Our taxi to and from the airport was organised by Artur. Francesco is a lovely man,he was there waiting with a name sign, helped us with bags and gave pointed out sights along the way. We stayed on the second floor, lots of steps, no problem for us. Bedrooms are at the front and was a little noisy first night with light traffic. But a five star stay..Thank you Artur..We will be returning soon!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nartur, Owner at Gaudi's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

Dear Jacky,

Thank you very much for your kind words!

All our staff team do big efforts to improve our assistance and
comfort every day

From next March we will have a brand new and bigger reception
in the building, a relaxing area to get best tips for your stay , have a coffe...
We will also hire bikes and offer city tours

All our apartments are exactly same dimension, room distribution, 4
spectacular balconies

We wait for you soon and have the chance to serve you a delicious seafood
paella menu in our amazing roof terrace

Berst regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We had a family holiday in October 2012 in Gaudi's Nest (apartment 2). We were met at the airport by Francesca who gave us a warm welcome to Barcelona. The apartment is clean and comfortable with all mod-cons (including free wifi). The view of the Sagrada Familia is spectacular from the apartment and the rooftop terrace. Top tip, do not miss Artur's breakfast on the rooftop (Brillliant). Artur and all the staff were very welcoming and made our stay really enjoyable. Recommendations on local restaurants and supermarkets were first class. This is a fantastic apartment from which to explore Barcelona. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavis276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nartur, Owner at Gaudi's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Mary and David, thank you for your kind words, we expect you may come back soon to enjoy Barcelona and the magnificent view of Sagrada Familia which we're sure you've enjoyed also at night all lighted just 100 meters from your own living room in our apartments.

Warm regards from Artur Joana and The Gaudi's Nest Team!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We just returned from our trip to Barcelona. We were in the 2nd floor apartment for a week and loved every minute of our time there. The apartment itself is large and opens to views of the Sagrada Familia which is something we took in every single day. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Supermarkets are very close by and we love to walk so we did a lot of that and found the location to be great. The terrace with the views is exactly as it is shown and we took advantage of this with our wine in hand several nights during our visit. Artur and his staff are top notch and there is a good reason that there are these fabulous reviews about this place on TripAdvisor and other sites -- it is genuinely fabulous. The only caution we would want to mention as others have is that you have to use the stairs and if that is a problem for you, find another place.

Room Tip: The second floor was very nice and the views were spectacular. In terms of stairs, this is really a third floor unit for people from the U.S. Also, ask questions before booking because Artur is very honest and responds quickly.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indiangal18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

My family stayed on the second floor apartment (two bed) in October 2012). This is a fantastic apartment, literally 500 yards from Sagrada Familia. Even from the second floor, you can see Gaudi's unbelievable masterpiece.

Artur and Joana were fantastic hosts - special thanks to Artur for the Camp Nou tickets. An unforgettable night, apart from the result.

The apartment is a short walk to the Metro, close to bus routes and has all you need - microwave, cooker, washing machine etc.

Barcelona is a great city and this is a fantastic place to base yourself. We hope to be back!

Room Tip: Any room will give you a great view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuenoViago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews