We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable apartment with amazing view of Sagrada Familia.”
Review of Gaudi's Nest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gaudi's Nest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

We had a lovely 3 night stay at Gaudi's Nest. We were expecting a good view from the rooftop terrace but we also got it from our 5th floor apartment which made for a real wow factor. The apartment was great in any case, very clean and comfortable with a good range of equipment and a few handy items such as sugar and olive oil provided which was very useful. Artur and the staff were very helpful and provided lots of information for us. There is a metro station very close but we walked to the old town on 2 days (about 4 mile round trip). For us, the lack of lift to the 5th floor was no problem, but it would be for some people. There are plenty of cafes, shops and food places around the area, so we did not need to cook as such, but the flat was well equipped and the dining area spacious had we wanted to. We would definitely recommend this place as great value for 3 people and stay here again if we return.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chetmole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 238 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2012

Artur was fantastic from the moment we met him. From waiting for us on the doorstep till we arrived and to the point we eventually left. The flat does feel like a home away from home albeit with one of the most amazing views you one can never get tired of. The beds are comfortable, ample linen is provided and the wifi connection works very well. Location is very central. First time I am reviewing but thought it was worth leaving one for this place.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Nazim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We have just returned from a two night break at Gaudis nest. We arrived late evening and Artur greeted us with a warm welcome and lots of fantastic information. A lovely bottle of cava awaited us. The fridge was filled with groceries that I had requested because of our late arrival. Nothing was too much to ask. Apartment was clean and comfortable with fantastic views of the Sagrada Familia. The terrace on the top floor has amazing views. We had lunch, drank cava and took the sun- late November but the weather was fantastic. So much to do and see. So close to supermarket, restaurants, metro, taxis and buses. Our taxi to and from the airport was organised by Artur. Francesco is a lovely man,he was there waiting with a name sign, helped us with bags and gave pointed out sights along the way. We stayed on the second floor, lots of steps, no problem for us. Bedrooms are at the front and was a little noisy first night with light traffic. But a five star stay..Thank you Artur..We will be returning soon!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nartur, Owner at Gaudi's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

Dear Jacky,

Thank you very much for your kind words!

All our staff team do big efforts to improve our assistance and
comfort every day

From next March we will have a brand new and bigger reception
in the building, a relaxing area to get best tips for your stay , have a coffe...
We will also hire bikes and offer city tours

All our apartments are exactly same dimension, room distribution, 4
spectacular balconies

We wait for you soon and have the chance to serve you a delicious seafood
paella menu in our amazing roof terrace

Berst regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We had a family holiday in October 2012 in Gaudi's Nest (apartment 2). We were met at the airport by Francesca who gave us a warm welcome to Barcelona. The apartment is clean and comfortable with all mod-cons (including free wifi). The view of the Sagrada Familia is spectacular from the apartment and the rooftop terrace. Top tip, do not miss Artur's breakfast on the rooftop (Brillliant). Artur and all the staff were very welcoming and made our stay really enjoyable. Recommendations on local restaurants and supermarkets were first class. This is a fantastic apartment from which to explore Barcelona. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavis276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nartur, Owner at Gaudi's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Mary and David, thank you for your kind words, we expect you may come back soon to enjoy Barcelona and the magnificent view of Sagrada Familia which we're sure you've enjoyed also at night all lighted just 100 meters from your own living room in our apartments.

Warm regards from Artur Joana and The Gaudi's Nest Team!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We just returned from our trip to Barcelona. We were in the 2nd floor apartment for a week and loved every minute of our time there. The apartment itself is large and opens to views of the Sagrada Familia which is something we took in every single day. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Supermarkets are very close by and we love to walk so we did a lot of that and found the location to be great. The terrace with the views is exactly as it is shown and we took advantage of this with our wine in hand several nights during our visit. Artur and his staff are top notch and there is a good reason that there are these fabulous reviews about this place on TripAdvisor and other sites -- it is genuinely fabulous. The only caution we would want to mention as others have is that you have to use the stairs and if that is a problem for you, find another place.

Room Tip: The second floor was very nice and the views were spectacular. In terms of stairs, this is really a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indiangal18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Colon Hotel
Colon Hotel
#72 of 518 in Barcelona
2,084 reviews
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#89 of 518 in Barcelona
1,361 reviews
Eixample
NH Collection Barcelona Podium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apartaments Marina
#304 of 518 in Barcelona
296 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Aparthotel Arai
Aparthotel Arai
#1 of 739 in Barcelona
705 reviews
Sensation Sagrada Familia
#11 of 739 in Barcelona
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaudi's Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaudi's Nest

Address: 273 carrer Lepant, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 739 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: €110 - €238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gaudi's Nest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaudi's Nest Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing