We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean, Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Barcelona Central Garden Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2011

When we arrived a staff member sat down with us and told us about everything there was to do in Barcelona. The talk was very informative and got us all excited about being in Barcelona. The staff here will go above and beyond to make your stay a fantastic one. Very clean, very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Misstracylia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 337 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

I had an amazing time at the Central Garden. The location is great, the staff are super friendly and it's a great base for exploring Barcelona. I especially appreciated that the bathroom and bedrooms were really clean, and there was a great balcony in the hostel that was great place to meet new people over a drink at the end of the day. It was a bit more expensive than some other hostels in the city, but based on my experience, it was totally worth the extra few dollars.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank michaelc165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I recently stayed at Barcelona Central Gardens and it was AMAZING!!!! The staff were unbeliveably helpful and friendly!! It was more than a hostel, it was a safe, friendly, homely environment. The staff sit you down and go through maps of Barcelona and show all the things you need to know, from major sights, to getting around, to places to eat and go out. They give you information, and even a bit of history!! They also ensure your safety and explain to you aboput pick pocketing in Spain. Most hostels would not care or bother to provide you with any of this information!!! They provided lots of other things too like fun nights in the hostel or going out including a tapas night, flamenco, karoake and pizza night etc. They even wash, dry, iron and fold your laundry while you are out for the day!! The service here is second to none. The people who run this hostel are such incredible people and they do more than run a business, they care about the people who stay with them! They go out of thier way to help!! The hostel itself is very nice, its modern, clean and very comfortable. Excellent location too.. I would recommend this hostel to anyone going to stay in Barcelona, and I will definately stay there if I ever go back to Barcelona... They are the BEST!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Cressida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Clean, nice, quiet, central but room a bit small. However, it was compensated by the excellent staff who provided us with a great map of Barcelona - with all the markings for sights, bus, opening times etc. A bit of a walk to the nearest Metro though... but Barcelona is an excellent city to walk in, so it wasn't that bad :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kakijalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed here for two days before and two days after a Mediterranean Cruise.

I have to say I was a little hesitant because I've never stayed in a hostel before and heard horror stories. This place was incredible.

Very clean; *incredibly* helpful and friendly staff; centrally located; great price; great extras.

We were a group of 6 adults. Three men in our 40's and 3 retirees (parents.) There were many young people there, but we still felt right at home. It's a diverse clientelle and NOT a dump or a party hostel. At night it was quiet.

If you get to enjoy Tapas Friday, DO SO! Very reasonably priced at five euros for a huge tapas spread and a giant tub of delicious sangria.

The entire staff was so nice and so helpful. We couldn't have made it around Barcelona in our limited time so efficiently without them. The guy who was cleaning the place helped us up and down the stairs with our luggage every time and refused a tip. We were incredibly impressed with this place.

Room Tip: You can request a shared/private room with a traveling companion rather than doing the hostel "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#7 of 515 in Barcelona
1,767 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 515 in Barcelona
280 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#3 of 515 in Barcelona
1,374 reviews
Gracia
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
#4 of 735 in Barcelona
362 reviews
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#25 of 735 in Barcelona
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Central Garden Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Central Garden Hostel

Address: Roger de Lluria 41, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 735 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: €16 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Barcelona Central Garden Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Central Garden Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Central Garden Hostel Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing