We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a long weekend stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostemplo Sagrada Familia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostemplo Sagrada Familia
Ranked #301 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect for a long weekend stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

3 nights in the end of april 2012 for an italian couple ready to visit Barcelona.
Perfect: cleanness, receptionist courtesy, Nestlè coffe for free, location (near to Sagrada Familia and Metro station), wifi included and efficient.
Could be improved: no fridge in the room, reception no speaking english.
Price in line with the market.
Particularity: payment at the arrival.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jurdan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    156
    38
    11
    5
See reviews for
56
154
51
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I have to say, the staff named "Kirsi" was extremely helpful. We only stayed there for 2 nights and she helped us by sharing info on how we can maximize our time in Barcelona. She even drew an outline on the map putting bus numbers, nearest metro. Exceptional work!

The hotel was neat and nice. I have to say, WiFi signal at the ground room where we were at was stable. Location is close to Sagrada Familia and near to some attractions. If you plan to get that hop-on-hop-off tour, the station of Blue bus is also just a few minutes walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: When you are at the ground room, sometimes you can hear the conversation of passersby, although when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

After my plan to stay with a friend fell through at the last minute, I wound up staying at the Hostemplo. Very lucky. It was during a big conference and every room in town was booked or the prices were well into the 200-300 euro level, something my budget could not accomodate. I jumped on Kayak to search and was clicking through to TripAdvisor to check reviews when Hostemplo popped up. I found out later thay had just posted the room after a cancellation. It was a little further out than I normally like to stay but the price was right and the reviews were promising. I was happy to find the place bright, clean and newly renovated. The management were super nice and helpful and professional. Unlike many smaller hotels there was no issue about coming and going 24 hours thanks to the security card system. Free coffee and juice. The room itself was tiny but very well laid out. Bright and clean and everything new. There was a bottle of water and a few chocolates on the bed waiting for me. A flat screen television. Small desk and chair. I had a single so it was a twin bed but nice linens and very comfortable. The bath room is small but well thought out. The glass door could be an issue if you are sharing. WIFI worked great so I could work done from my room. Would've liked a few more outlets to charge my iPad and mobile at same time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monkey2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We stayed there for 5 nights in room 16 on the first floor. The room was extremely clean, rather small but functional. The bathroom doesn't have a proper door, it's only a glass door that leaves little to imagination regarding the actions of the person inside. If you are traveling as a newly dating couple (or not a couple at all) it might be a bit awkward and uncomfortable. There was a WIFI connection that worked great the entire stay. It was rather cold outside during our stay but the AC managed beautifully to keep us warm.
The hostel in indeed located just a couple of blocks away from Sagrada Familia and the metro station but it's a bit far from Rambla and Plaza Catalunya. They're a 25-30 min walk or a 20 min metro ride away. There are a couple nice restaurants and cafes nearby and not very expensive. There is free coffee and orange juice in the lobby. I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to do a lot of sightseeing (the commute to the city center is rather annoying).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrei R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights in room 26 on the second floor. The location is not bad, just two blocks away from the wonderful Sagrada Familia and with good Subway connection to the city center. The rooms are small but functional and very clean. The beds are OK and we had a good sleep most nights. Some traffic noise could be heard which could be a problem for the light sleeper. There was no breakfast, but there are several good places for breakfast in the surroundings. The hotel offers free coffee of very good quality in the lobby.

And now the negative point:
When we select hotels, a good WiFi connection in the room is absolutely essential. The WiFi at Hostemplo was out of order most of the time and the staff did not care very much to solve the problem.

The rating "2" is based on the fact that we payed for WiFI but we didn't get WiFi. Apart from the non-existing WiFi, we consider the hotel good value for money (rating "4").

We recommend Hostemplo for people who do not need WiFi. If you need WiFi, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ackelid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostemplo, Propietario at Hostemplo Sagrada Familia, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Hello, I'm glad you had a pleasant stay in Hostemplo.
I understand that the wifi is very important for you and for many people. Indeed when you stay in Hostemplo, the wifi worked not very well. The reason is that we in this period was changing telephone company and the adjustments were not very fast. Now the settings are made so the wifi works perfectly. We apologize for 3 - 4 days when not working correctly.
Thank you very much for your comments and I hope I have helped clarify the issue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#130 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Hotel Sagrada Familia
#231 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Hispanos 7 Suiza
#83 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ayre Hotel Rosellon
#119 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Apartaments Marina
#290 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#157 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostemplo Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostemplo Sagrada Familia

Property: Hostemplo Sagrada Familia
Address: Carrer de Sicilia, 276, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#162 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hostemplo Sagrada Familia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hostel is in all holbilding, this is tree floors. Situated at 200 mts. Of Sagrada Familia. Near of Hostel there are cinemasshops, comercial center ¨les Glories¨, restaurants bus and uunderground. The metro station an bus stop is at 3 minutes walk. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning, and TV. Free Wi-Fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HRS, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Hostemplo Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Hostemplo Hotel Barcelona
Hostemplo Sagrada Familia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing