We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SANTI YOU ARE GREAT!”
Review of Babula Bar 1937

Babula Bar 1937
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 28/10
20:00
Ranked #5 of 10,821 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$52 - US$93
Neighbourhood: La Dreta de l'Eixample
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: La Dreta de l'Eixample
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went together with high expectations, and damm it was great! The food was amazing and the sizes are great. The service was even better! Big thanks to Santi he was very kind and his English was perfect! 10/10 would come again

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonid C, Propietario at Babula Bar 1937, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Alexander,

Thank you for your great review. We made sure to share this feedback with Santi to give him the recognition
that he deserves and he was delighted to hear your feedback by the way! We hope to see you again at Babula Bar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2021

We have never visited Babula Bar 1937 before, but it was recommended by some of our friends. Now we can recommend it too.
We had a really nice evening with great food and nice wine.
Service was very good.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JBPurgerFrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonid C, Propietario at Babula Bar 1937, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Thanks for following the recommendation of your friends. We’re glad to hear that you were satisfied with your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Babula Bar in the near future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021

Delicious cocktails and great staff, shout out to keke and luca!!!! Will come again for sure, thanksss!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 356laiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonid C, Propietario at Babula Bar 1937, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for the great review! We strongly believe that high-quality ingredients and a great staff make all the difference, and we agree that you can’t go wrong with our cocktails. Next time, give the Pisco Sour a try! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

Amazing experience in a super nice bar in the middle of Provenza !!! Super nice service and amazing cocktails in a super nice environment! Would definitely recommend to everyone visiting barcelona !! Special mention to the servers Keke and Luca, los más guaposssss de barcelona !!!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank clara1806lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonid C, Propietario at Babula Bar 1937, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Clara,

Thank you for sharing this positive review. We appreciate our location here in the heart of Eixample just as much as you do. We hope you’ll stop by again soon when you’re in the neighborhood. Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2021

The best place in Barcelona…
The best food…
The best drink…
The best vibes…
We will come back…
Thanks keke

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank _M2050LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonid C, Propietario at Babula Bar 1937, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you so much for your five-star review. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive
experience with us at Babula Bar and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Babula Bar 1937 also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Babula Bar 1937? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.