We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,128)
Filter reviews
4,128 results
Traveller rating
1,556
1,938
446
119
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,556
1,938
446
119
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews torre agbar glories metro station tram stop sofa bed rooftop bar nice hotel public transport top floor family room corner room breakfast buffet is sight seeing reception staff las ramblas yogurt xbox carrefour
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 4,128 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From Novotel you may explore quite some places within the city (more on the eastern part though and very good for confererence). With the fabulous tram you get very close to the beach and the inner city. The rooms are nice, especially upper floors offer a very good view. Breakfast is fine and ok, service is good but has room for improvement (at the front desk people are busy instead of looking and e.g. loosing a hello, how was your day...

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank haktus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h5560GM, Guest Experience Assistant at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear haktus,

Really thanks for the time you took to wrote to Novotel Barcelona City expressing your opinion. We are glad that you had a nice stay in our establishmen and that you could enjoy the attractions of the city. We will continue improving in different aspects of our services to achieve the full satisfaction of our guests. We would be glad to welcome you back in our Novotel again.

Best regards,
Grisel C
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Novotel location at Diagonal in Barcelona is excellent for me as there is a frequent tram connection to mymeeting place. It is also well connected to other to downtown sceneries: I also love to come to Barcelona and Catalunya.. Novotel overall serves very well.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank harri_tuomisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h5560GM, Guest Experience Assistant at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr harri_tuomisto,

We highly appreciate the time you took to wrote us about your experience in Novotel Barcelona City. We are happy to know that the ubication hotel is perfect for our guest for do yours favorites activities in the city We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Grisel C
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

very good location, nice breakfast, variety food, the rooms are very clean and comfort, the location is excellent : near a big shopping center, restaurants, brands stores, ext...there is a main avenue to walk, cycle and rest.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank shirly1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h5560GM, Guest Experience Assistant at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. shirly1611,

Thank you very much for your time to write your comment. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments from our clients about our food and rooms. We work hard day after day to bring the best quality service to all our guests. We will be happy to welcome you at our Novotel Barcelona City again.

Best regards,
Grisel C.
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Decent hotel, great location: 20 mins walk to the beach, L1 metro line to take you to the center is just arounf the corner, L4 to Barceloneta is just a 10 mins walk.
The roof top bar is great, the pool is not heated, so couldn't check it out in November. The private steam bath in the 19th floor is amazing, although it takes about 45 mins for the steam generator to get it all up and running.
Breakfast is pretty basic, tea water must be plain tap water without any filtering, so tea is horrible and tastes like chlorine.
As for the sevice: the restaurant staff is super nice, always smiling and making you feel at home. The front desk though was an absolute disaster.
First I need to be clear: i stay at Accor properties around 40 times a year and have their elite status, I do expect a little extra service (late check-out for example), don't find it problematic thhouch when I don't get it. What i do criticise is the generally unfriendly attitude of the front desk staff.
Check-in at the priority desk: after I asked if they upgraded me (just asking, I do realize it's based on availability) the response was I'd need to ask the next shift (in the morning). Well, you either get an upgrade or you don't, but don't tell me to ask someone else the next day.
Request for an iron and ironing board made in person at the front desk in the morning: never saw any iron in my room until I called the housekeeping in the evening.
Steam bath reservation at the front desk: supposedly it only takes ten minutes for the steam generator to work. Well I made a reservation and spent 45 minutes in my bathrobe waiting for the steamroom to get warmer then 35°C.
Simple question regarding the Funicular to Montjuic (as I've heard that it's not running): is the Funicular operating normally? Front desk: yes it is. No it's not - maintenance works for six months (found out when i got there). Six months! And the concierge doesn't know??
Late check-out: (ok, again a perk of Accor's elite status - might get it or not): in the evening before checking out: "you need to ask the morning shift" (oh here we go again). No, In that case i wanted to talk to a manager, "what do you need the manager for?". This kind of a response to a guest is really unacceptable.
Pity, could have been a really nice stay.

Room tip: Executive rooms at the end of the hallway have a better view and windows facing two directions
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dominik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

This basic business hotel was full of kids maybe because of school holidays. So the breakfast room was packed and so was the nice pool area at the top of the hotel. The room was quite spacious and functional. From the 18th floor the view was great. At the reception the computers did’t work well, so it was quite slow. The location is a bit far from the center, but walking distance and so is the seaside. All in all a modern, basic hotel with a great roof top terrace.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kilkki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h5560GM, Guest Experience Assistant at Novotel Barcelona City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kilkki,

Many thanks for reviewing our Novotel Barcelona city, we appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us, because that helps us to improve the quality of our service every day. Our team in charge will check and fix any issue mentioned in your comment. We hope to have the opportunity to attend you again soon. Thank you for choosing us to discover Barcelona.

Sincerely
Grisel C.
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews